Monday, May 01, 2017

Campbell and Christina top of the class at

P and K schools championships at Pitlochry

  Team winners Strathallan School with Christina Wietrzyk, also the girls champion, Rory Ottley and Pablo Messa (left to right).

Campbell Gibson (Glenalmond College) and Christina Wietrzyk (Strathallan School) won the respective boys and girls' individual titles at today's Perth and Kinross schools golf championships at Pitlochry Golf Club.

Strathallan won the team championship ahead of Crieff High and Breadalbane Academy "A."
Ben Cowan (Breadalbane Academy) won the handicap section with a net 61 off 30.
Gibson, pictured right, had a round of 76 to finish four shots ahead of Pablo Messa (Strathallan School). Conditions were good but a strong Easterly wind made scoring difficult on the higher parts of the course. .  Christina Wietrzyk, a boarder from Vienna at Strathallan, shot a gross 85 to win the girls' title by nine shots from Lauren Pirie (Pitlochry High) with Kirsten Miller (Perth Academy) third with a 96


76 Campbell Gibson (Glenalmond College).
80 Pablo Messa (Strathallan School)
81 Stewart Burns (Breadalbane Academy)
85 Christine Wietrzyk (Strathallan School)
94 Lauren Pirie (Pitlochry High)
96 Kirsten Miller (Perth Academy).
1 Strathallan School +39
2 Crieff High +50
3 Breadalbane Academy "A" +62
4 Pitlochry High +65
5 Breadalbane Academy "B" +87
61 Ben Cowan (Breadalbane Academy) (30)
65 Tom Cahalin (Perth Academy) (20)
66 James Jaffrey (Pitlochry High) (22)



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google