Sunday, June 25, 2017

Deeside come from behind to beat Cruden Bay in PLF Aberdeen Junior Pennant Final

Deeside Golf Club came from behind to beat Cruden Bay 3-2 in the final of the Paul Lawrie Foundation Aberdeen and District Junior Pennant League at Aboyne this afternoon.
Cruden Bay looked on their way to victory when they won the first two better-ball matches but Deeside's tail, which included two girls, Kirsten Watson and Chloe Henderson, wagged, winning the three remaining ties, two of them going to the 18th green.

Nicholas Black and Jason Bryce lost to Cameron Caray and Callum Sheal 1 hole.
Ross Nicholson and Michael Black lost to Alastair Kinghorn and Ross Connon 2 and 1.
Toby Mitchell and Kirsten Watson bt Ryan Bryce and Arron MacFarlane 3 and 2.
Callum Bruce and Chloe Henderson bt Josh Allardyce and Callum Westland 1 hole.
Matthew Lynas and Matthew Riddell bt Arron Clubb and Koby Buchan 2 holes.

WE ARE THE CHAMPIONS! Deeside Golf Club's line-up: Back row - Kirsten Watson, Jason Bruce, Chloe Henderson, Matthew Riddell, Matthew Lynas, Callum Bruce. Front row - Michael Black, Nicholas Black (captain), Ross Nicholson (vice-captain), Toby Mitchell.



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google