Friday, July 28, 2017

James Luff and Morag Wardrop individual

winners at Royal Deeside Classic

James Luff from Rushmore Golf Club, Salisbury and Turnhouse's Morag Wardrop won the men's and women's sections of the four-round Royal Deeside Classic, decided on a Stableford points format at Banchory, Aboyne, Braemar and Ballater.
It is the fourth year in a row that Morag has won. This year she totalled 141pt, three ahead of joint runners-up Claire McPherson and Kathy McKay (St Regulus).
James had a four-round points total of 149, winning by four from Neil Paterson (Royal Aberdeen) with Alan Thomson (Uphall) third on the 143 mark.
The one-round placings at Ballater today were:
MEN - Ricky Will (Peterculter), David Foster (Lundin) 37pt; Graham Lambie (Chase) 36pt.
Nearest pin prize: Alan Thomson (Uphall).
WOMEN - Morag Wardrop (Turnhouse) 39pt; Marion Currie (The Glen), Sally Jones (Rushmore) 37pt.
Nearest pin prize: Angela Flynn (Wimbledon Park).

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google