Wednesday, July 06, 2016

2009 Open winner at Turnberry Stewart Cink withdraws

from field for Royal Troon

Stewart Cink has withdrawn from The Open and is replaced by Daniel Summerhays, United States.

The next three competitors on the reserve list are :
1st Reserve: Jamie Lovemark, United States
2nd Reserve: Colt Knost, United States
3rd Reserve: Jon Curran, United States

Cink won the 2009 Open at Turnberry.

The final four qualifying places for The 145th Open at Royal Troon are on offer this week as The Open Qualifying Series moves to Scotland for the Aberdeen Asset Management Scottish Open.
The leading four players, who finish in the top 12 and ties and who are not already exempt, will earn a place in The Open from 14-17 July 2016.

Players in the field at the Aberdeen Asset Management Scottish Open who are already exempt for The 145th Open at Royal Troon
Kiradech Aphibarnrat
Thongchai Jaidee
Colin Montgomerie
Marc Warren
Rafa Cabrera Bello
Lasse Jensen
James Morrison
Chris Wood
George Coetzee
Miguel Angel Jiménez
Alex Noren
Luke Donald
Andrew Johnston
Thorbjørn Olesen
Jamie Donaldson
Martin Kaymer
Thomas Pieters
Paul Dunne
Søren Kjeldsen
Haydn Porteous
Ryan Evans
Russell Knox
Patrick Reed

Ross Fisher
Paul Lawrie
Robert Rock

Matthew Fitzpatrick
Danny Lee
Callum Shinkwin

Tommy Fleetwood
Soomin Lee
Matthew Southgate

Branden Grace
David Lingmerth
Henrik Stenson
Padraig Harrington
Shane Lowry
Richard Sterne
Scott Hend
Joost Luiten
Steve Stricker
Nathan Holman
Sandy Lyle
Andy Sullivan
J B Holmes
Graeme McDowell
Anthony Wall
David Howell
Phil Mickelson
Jeunghun Wang

In the event of a tie for a qualifying place, the player with the higher ranking in the Official World Golf Ranking (OWGR) at the beginning of the week commencing 04 July will be awarded a place in The 145th Open.



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google