Sunday, August 04, 2019

Royal Aberdeen v Newmachar Aberdeen Pennant Final

The final of the Aberdeen and District Pennant League will be  contested by Royal Aberdeen and Newmachar.
In today's (Sunday) semi-finals at neutral venues, Royal Aberdeen beat Bon Accord 4-1 at Newmachar while, at Craibstone, Newmachar beat Nigg Bay at the second play-off hole between each team's first pair after they had drawn 2.5-2.5 and could not be separated by a holes-won countback.

@ Newmachar
Bon Accord names first
N Mitchell and M Dunn lost  to N Macandrew and C Leith 1 hole.
B Edmond and R Allerton lost to D Macandrew and P Moir 2 and 1
M Greig and P Stewart lost to D Sim and N Young 7 and 5
P Coutts and A Fletcher lost to D Macandrew and C Black 7 and 5
G Somers and M Smith bt J Johnstone and M Wilson 2 holes

(@ Craibstone)
Newmachar's first pair won sudden-death play-off at second extra hole
after countback failed to separate the teams
Newmachar names first
M Rae and J Wilson bt T Ogston and A Thurless 1 hole.
J Ross and M Lawrence lost to R Forbes and I Welsh 1 hole.
A Chan and J Calder bt G Stewart and L O'Connor 2 and 1.
L Strath and O Walker halved with S Bennett and K Dalglish.
A Strath and C Simpson lost to R Nielsen and S Jamieson 2 and 1.


Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google