Thursday, November 08, 2018


Testing conditions for the late starters at Western Gailes showed in the high scores over the Ayrshire Links. One man it didn’t affect was amateur Stewart Shaw (Kirkintilloch G.C.) who shot level par 71 – net 69 - to win the Ian McLeod Trophy by 3 clear shots. John Rushberry (Royal Troon GC) took second place with a net 72 off his 3 handicap.
In the Professional competition it was business as usual for Paul O’Hara (North Lanarkshire Leisure). His 3 under par 68 gave him a two-hot winning margin from David Ross-Nicol (Dundonald). Having missed last week' fixture at Largs while attempting to get his Challenge tour card, Wednesday's score sets O’Hara on his way to another potential Order of Merit title.


Stewart ShawKirkintilloch G C7126910
John RushburyRoyal Troon G C753728
Graeme GreerCarluke G C730735
Donald MackayCowal G C763735
Jim McCullaghKilmacolm G C773740.5
Colin McLatchieWest Kilbride 839740.5
Gerry SmithRoyal Troon G C806740.5
Steve ForrestEast Kilbride 817740.5
Colin PeddieKirkintilloch G C77275
Peter ThomsonKilm Barassie 84975
Bill McMahonIrvine G C871275
David WordsworthIrvine G C85976
Tom RogersCaldwell G C891376
John LeitchHaggs Castle 81576
Iain RossLenzie G C78177
Steve BanksWest Kilbride 85877
David R AllanHaggs Castle 85877
Chris McKenzieSandyhills G C82478
Robbie MuirKilm Barassie 75-378
Adrian OrtonKilm Barassie 79178
John GreeneCowglen G C901278
Allan ShearerHayston G C85580
Alistair NicolTroon Portland 86680
Duncan R ScottRoyal Troon G C89980
Thomas ThomsonHaggs Castle 86581
Ian JohnstonGlasgow G C88682
John CameronCathkin Braes 981682
Christopher CurrieGlasgow G C90882
Norman KellyGlasgow G C89782
David MackayRoyal Troon G C85382
Jonathan d’AguilarGlasgow G C91883
Keith RossGlasgow G C89584
Frank CraigHamilton G C971384
Blair MortonRoyal Troon G C85085
Scott BissettKirkintilloch G C1001486
George HansonRothesay G C961086
John WattPrest St Cthbert 1021686
John McGinleyNairn G C93687
George CrawfordHaggs Castle96888
Reg ShortKilm Barassie 96888
Christopher GallagherKilmacolm G C1071790
Harry MillerRoyal Troon G C1075102
Alasdair J MalcolmPrst St Cuthbert n/r
G ClarkLoudoun Gowf n/r
Mark LappinDundonald G Cn/r
Joe DevlinWest Kilbride n/r
Ken PerstonHaggs Castle n/r
Alan McCawGlasgow G Cn/r
John LappinPortland Troon n/r
Paul McKennaCathkin Braes n/r
Gary KaneKirkintilloch G Cn/r
Alistair ConnellCawder G Cn/r


Paul O’HaraN Lanarkshire Leisure6810
David-Ross NicolDundonald Links G C708
Graham FoxClydeway Golf716
Fraser McKennaCaldwell G C722
Martin PottingerAmerican Golf722
Steven MaxwellEastwood G C73
Michael PattersonKilmacolm G C73
Scott EvansCenturion St Albans73
Bryan WhartonClydeway Golf74
Fraser DavrenCaldwell G C75
Stuart KerrStrathaven G C75
Alistair KyleTrump Turnberry G C77
Campbell ElliottHaggs Castle G C77
Stephen GrayLanark G C78
Ronan JohnstonHaggs Castle G C93



Labels: ,


Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google