Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Whiteford wins £300 first prize at Balbirnie Park

Peter Whiteford (Linlithgow) won the £300 top prize in today's (Tuesday) Tartan Tour Young Pros' Order of Merit sprint Series 18-hole competition at Balbirnie Park Golf Club with a seven-under-par 64.
He shot eight birdies - six of them after the turn - and one bogey in halves of 34 and 30 - to head a field of 47 competitors and win by one stroke from Jamie McLeary (Deer Par) who had a bogey-free 65 to collect the £250 runner-up prize.
Steven O'Hara (North Lanarkshire Leisure finished third with a 66 - four strokes ahead of the joint fourth-placed Rory Tinker (Piperdam) and Greg Cessford (Balbirnie Park) who earned £140 apiece

par 71
64 P Whiteford (Linlithgow) £300.
65 J McLeary (Deer Park) £250.
66 S O'Hara (N Lanarkshire Leisure) £200.
70 R Tinker (Piperdame), G Cessford (Balbirnie Park) £140 each.
71 Z Saltman (Winterfield), S Borrowman (Stirling) J Allan (Peebles), S Fisher (Portpatrick Dunskey) £81.25 each.
72 C West (Scotscraig), D Stein (Affordable Golf), L Gaughan (Bathgate), A Wills (Lanark), S Gillies (North Berwick) £50 each.
73 S Craigon (Panmure), J Caldwell (Kilmarnock Barassie), S McAllister (Bruntsfield Links), A Pillans (Banchory), A O'Donnell (Largs), S Binning (Mearns Castle) £5.83 each.
74 F McKenna (Cadlwell), E Bowden (North Berwick), P McKenna (Portlethen).
75 C Curran (Bathgate), L Hughes (Ayr  Belleisle).
76 G Still (Turriff), S Watters (Lundin), S Maxwell (Ewastwood), C Nairn (Prestwick St Nicholas), S Grant (Scotscraig), J Steven (Pumpherston).
77 S Ross (Turnhouse).
78 B Wharton (Clydeway Golf), B Wharton (Clydeway Golf), S Griffiths (Dunes).
79 M McNally (Murrayfield), S Wilson (Dundonald Links). S Whyte (Dundonald Links), G Robb (Cruden Bay).
80 P McGhee (Royal Burgess), C Beveridge (Gailes).
81 R Brunton (Dumfries and Co).
82 G Bell (Alyth).
83 S Rose (Fairmont St Andrews), L Ross (Carrick on Loch Lomond).
84 M Bradfield  (Elie Links).
88 Anna Dutch (Trump International Links).



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google