Monday, August 21, 2017

North-east team for Scottish area championship at Newmachar

The North-east District team for the Scottish men's area team championship at Newmachar Golf Club from Friday, September 8 to Sunday, September 10 is:

Barrie Edmond (Bon Accord)
Adam Dunton (McDonald Ellon)
Sam Locke (Stonehaven)
Stephen Rogers (Cruden Bay)
Chris Lamb (Newmachar)
Clark Brechin (Portlethen)

The North-east team shows one change from the six who lost to eventual champions Lanarkshire 3-2 in the semi-finals at Dalmahoy last year.  Scottish amateur champion Sam Locke replaces David Morrison.

+Other areas are invited to send their teams for publication on to

The Lanarkshire squad to defend the title is:
Craig Ross               Kirkhill
Ed Wood                 Crow  Wood
Steven Rennie        Drumpellier
Dominic Dougan    Drumpellier
Gordon Yates          Colville Park
Graham Rankin       Drumpellier

The Renfrewshire team is:
Matt Clark (Kilmacolm)
Andrew Farmer (Kilmacolm)
Stewart Watt (Old Ranfurly)
Craig Thomson (Earl of Mar)
Derek Anderson (Lochwinnoch)
David Sibbald (Bonnyton)

The Fife team is:
Steve Aitken (Leven Thistle)
Chris Bradley (Dunfermline)
Ryan Brown (Dunfermline)
Fraser Carr (Crail GS)
Andy Davidson (Charleton)
Ally Hain (St Andrews)

The Ayrshire team is:
Jack Broun (Ayr Belleisle)
Craig Hamilton (Ballochmyle)
Keith Hamilton (Ayr Belleisle)
Jim Johnston (Ayr Belleisle)
John Shanks (Irvine)
Steven Wallace (Prestwick St Cuthbert)

The North District team is:
Allan Cameron (Fortrose and Rosemarkie)
John Forbes (Inverness)
Fraser Fotheringham (Nairn)
Kyle Godsman (Moray)
Stuart Tatters (Moray)
Jeff Wright (Forres)

The Glasgow team is:
Stephen Manning ( Pollok)
Brendan McKenna ( Pollok)
Andrew Fairbairn ( Cawder)
Calum Fyfe ( Cawder)
Graeme Cross ( Cawder)
Gordon Miller ( Cawder)

The Perth and Kinross team is:
David Simpson (Crieff)
Gavin Dear (Murrayshall)
Glenn Campbell (Blairgowrie)
Scott Michie (Kinross)
Stuart McKendrick (Dunkeld and Birnam)
Thomas White (Kinross)

Argyll and Bute team is:

GREG WATSON (Dunaverty)
DAVID LAMONT (Machrihanish Dunes)
CRAIG PIRIE (Millport)
CALUM McKIRDY (Rothesay)
Lothians squad  is:
  • Kieran Cantley (Liberton)  
  • Euan McIntosh (Turnhouse) 
  • Stuart McLaren (Bruntsfield Links)
  • Benn McLeod (Musselburgh)
  • Mark Napier (Turnhouse)
  • A N Other / Player 6
 The final place will be confirmed following the South-east District  Championship at Musselburgh GC on September 2-3

Stroke-play Qualifiers
692 Lothians
698 North-east
705 Fife
709 Ayrshire
710 Glasgow
711 Lanarkshire
713 Perth and Kinross, North.

Did not qualify for match-play
715 Angus
725 Renfrewshire
727 Borders
738 South, Argyll and Bute
739 Dunbartonshire
747 Stirlingshire
753 Clackmannan.

Lothians 4.5, North 0.5
North-east 3, P and K 3
Ayrshire 2, Glasgow 3
Fife 1.5, Lanarkshire 3.5
North-east 2, Lanarkshire 3
Lothians 3.5, Glasgow 1.5
Lanarkshire 5, Lothians 4



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google