Tuesday, July 05, 2016

Three Scots in top 10 at Global Golf Post 

Scottish U16 boys' open championship

France's Thomas Boulanger was the first round leader with a three-under-par 68 after a long opening day of action at the Global Golf Post Scottish U16 boys' open championship at West Lothian Golf Club.
The garcon from Cannes-Cougin birdied the first, seventh, 13th and 17th, dropping only one shot, at the second. He leds by one from the far travelled New Zealander with the exotic name of Markopolo Fullepp.
Top Scots, tied eighth on the one-over-par 72 mark are Jake Edgecombe (Baberton), Alex Simpson (Strathmore) and Kirkhill's Lewis Irvine.
Edgecombe had a pair of 2s on his card - at the 11th and 18th short holes. Simpson birdied two par-5 holes, the 12th and 14th, while Irvine had a double bogey 5 at the short 11th.

West Lothian Golf Club
Par 71. SSS 71. CSS 71
68 T Boulander (Fra)
69 M Fullepp (NZ)
70 M Fernandez de Oliveira (Arg), D Schneider (Aut), W Skipp (Eaglescliffe), B Brown (Hallamshire).

71 J Edgecombe (Baberton), A Simpson (Strathmore), L Irvine (Kirkhill) (T9)
73 C O'Hara (Palacerigg), G Dalziel (Airdrie), E Milligan (Kilmarnock Barassie), C Black (Royal Aberdeen) (T18)
74 T Mackenzie (East Renfrewshire), I Taggart (Lenzie), C Gallagher (Longniddry) (T31).
75 C Jackman (Dunblane New) (T46)
76 J Bell (Royal Aberdeen), J Lockhart (Pitreavie), C Wilson (Dunbar), E Wheat (Royal Montrose), C Stewart (Drumpellier), C O'Toole (Craigmillar Park), L Currid (Gogarburn) (T48).
78 A Murray (Troon Welbeck), S Benson (West Lothian), R Hawthorn (Murrayfield), J Morgan (Longniddry), A Thornton (Muckhart), C Leeson (Pitreavie), P Lawrence (Murrayfield) (T75).
79 B McKay (Crail GS), E Ferguson (Turnberry), J Roberts (Muckhart), M McMillan (Drumpellier), J Noon Musselburgh), A Hall (Kispindie), S Adie (Ayr Belleisle) (T85).
80 F Owenson (Nairn), M Cowie (Dumfries and Co), R Cromarty (Nairn) (T100)
81 M Robertson (Glasgow), R Thain (Kings Acre), D Walsh (Lochgelly), C Johnston (Troon Welbeck), A O'Hagan (Old Ranfurly),F Hamilton (Muckhart), C Scott (Nairn), J Brown (Ayr Belleisle) (T105).
82 L Waldron (Royal Aberdeen), J Murphy (Erskine) (T116)
83 W Ladbrooke (Gullane), J Emerson (Est Kilbride), M Dailey (Kintore), A Hastings (Craigielaw), E Ross (Fraserburgh) (T118)
84 L Bryce-Maynard (Moray), C Gray (Kirkcudbright), B Caton (St Andrews New) (T124)
86 C Barbour (St Andrews New), S Logue (Royal Montrose), F Smith (McDonald Ellon) (T130).
88 G Graham (Blairgowrie) 138th).



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google