Friday, January 08, 2016

Lothians Squad Selected for 2016

The following players have been selected in an initial pool of 22 players to represent the Lothians in team matches during the season in the build-up to the Scottish Golf Men's Area Team Championship to be held at Marriott Dalmahoy in September.
The performances of the players and their commitment to the squad will be closely monitored by the selectors throughout the year through their participation in National and Regional championships, the Order of Merit programme and in team matches and there remains the opportunity for players not in the squad to catch the eye of the selectors and to be admitted to the squad as the season evolves.
The first get - together for the squad is on Saturday, January 16 at Gullane Golf Club, which it is hoped will be the first step in supporting our elite players achieve greater success while representing the Lothians in 2016.
Our thanks to Gullane Golf Club for agreeing to host this gathering.
Squad Players:
Micheal Bacigalupo (Longniddry)
Anthony Blaney (Liberton)
Stephen Buckley(Royal Burgess)
Kieran Cantley (Liberton)
Callum Cochrane (Marriott Dalmahoy)
Gary Corrigan (Greenburn)
Alan Crawford (Deer Park)
Chris Curran (Harburn)
Craig Deerness (Harburn)
Allyn Dick (Kingsfield)
Grant Forrest (Craigielaw)
Callum Hill (Tantallon)
Chris Low (Tantallon)
Sean Marc (Broomieknowe)
Stuart McLaren (Bruntsfield Links)
Ben McLeod (Musselburgh)
David Millar (Duddingston)
Mark Napier (Turnhouse)
Jordyn Rhind (Kingsfield)
George Thomson(Gullane)
Ross Thomson (Gullane)
Keith Reilly (Silverknowes)



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google