Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Lombard Trophy first Scottish Q rounr

Crow Wood pair's 63 wins at Crieff

The Crow Wood Golf Club partnership of professional Ian Graham and amateur member Craig Taylor set an early clubhouse target at Crieff with an eight-under-par, better-ball 63 in the first of the two Lombard Trophy Scottish qualifying rounds this week.
And at the end of the day, they were still at the head of a field of 48 pairs  and had won a place in the Grand Final over the PGA Centenary Course at Gleneagles on September 1-2. Graham had also earned himself £475.
Thursday's second Scottish qualifier is at Pollok Golf Club.
Only the winning pair on the day at the 16 qualifying rounds nationwide go forward to the Grand Final
Graham and Taylor had birdies at the second, third, seventh, eighth and ninth in a five-under-par outward half of 32. 
They followed that with birdies at the 15th and 16th for 32 (three under par) home.
They won by a stroke from joint runners-up Gary Forbes and Greg Walker (Murcar Links) and West Lothian's Alan Reid and Ian Cox. Pros Forbes and Reid earned £375 each.

par 71; pro's name given first.
63 Ian Graham (£475) and Craig Taylor (Crow Wod) 32-31
64 Gary Forbes (£375) and Greg Walker (Murcar Links) 32-32, Alan Reid (£375) and Ian Cox (West Lothian) 32-32
65 Stuart Syme (£300) and Paul Muephy (Drumoig) 35-30.
66 Scott McGrenaghan (£225) and Colin McGregor (Elderslie) 36-30, Alastair Webster (£225) and Walter Speirs (Edzell) 33-33.
67 Sandy Aird (£75) and Forret (McDonald Ellon) 37-31, Norman Huguet (£75) and Gary Kerr (Musselburgh) 35-32, Andrew Cooper (£75) and Ian Grimmer (Newmachar) 34-33, Ross Harrower (£75) and Scott Bain (Boat of Garten) 34-33/
68 Craig Knowles and Norrie Kinnes (Glenrothes)_34-34, Peter McNiven and Stewart Fletcher (Forfar) 33-35
69 Craig Donnelly and Stuart McGalley (Balbirnie Park) 35-34, Christopher Nugent and Andrew Penman (Dunfermline) 36-33, Alan Tait and  Andrew Mason (Marriott Dalmahoy) 36-33, Mark Pirie and Greg Powrie (Pitlochry) 36-32, Martyn Huish and Michael Davidson (North Berwick) 37-32, Keith Baxter and Tommy Duncan (Buchanan Castle) 34-35, Paul Jamieson and Gavin Brown (Dunblane New) 33-36, Stuart Wilson and Ryan Donaldson(Portlethen) 37-32
70 Tom Melville and David Barley (Alyth) 36-34, Steven Dunsmore and Robert Walker (Falkirk Tryst) 33-37, George Bruce and Cameron McBain(Westhill) 37-33, Keil Beveridge and Morty Denholm (Kippide Lodge) 38-32, Michael McAllan and Patrick McNamara (Elgin) 37-33, Ken Campbell and Graham Anderson (Machrihanish) 34-36, David Torrance and Richard Burnett (Nairn Dunbar) 39-31
71 Ian Collins and Martin Davidson (Stirling) 37-34, David Naylor and John Hill (Banchory) 36-35, Martin Piggott and Alan Rennie (Loch Ness) 38-33.
72 Graham King and Ian Hector (Easter Moffat) 37-35, Andrew Skinner and David Houston (Royal Dornoch) 39-33, Stuart Morrison and Mike Kerry (Tain) 36-36
73 Allan Knox and Rob Hughes (King James VI) 38-35, Ron Walker and Bryan Hay (Lundin) 38-35, Paul Wytrazek and Gerry Chisholm (Burntisland) 37-36, David Murchie and Alistair Eccles (Crieff) 36-37
74 Paul Edgcombe and Brian Robertson (Forrester Park) 37-37, Andrew Erskine and Andrew Ross (Ratho Park) 40-34, Stephen Rennie and Alan Benton (Brechin) 38-36
75 Frank Coutts and Alastair Hutcheson (Deeside) 37-38
76 Steven Moir and Ken Sutherland (Aboyne) 39-37 77 Charles Dernie and Russell Rylance (Blairgowrie) 39-38
78 Kenneth Kelly and Richard Milligan (Baberton) 39-39
79 Jason Boyd and Scott Binnie (Montrose Links) 41-38
80 Mel Douglas and William McAlley (Inverness) 38-42


Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google