Monday, December 22, 2014





The PGA EuroPro Tour today  announced its Qualifying School venues for 2015, which for the first time includes five First Stage courses.
Slaley Hall, Mottram Hall, The Players Club, Burhill Golf Club and Woldingham Golf Club will all host 36-hole First Stage events on Tuesday, March 31 and Wednesday, April 1.
Those successful at First Stage will then head to long-standing Final Stage host Frilford Heath, where they will be joined by exempt players with 18 holes to be played on each the Red and Blue Courses before a cut to the leading 80 players and ties who will play a final round on Blue Course. Final Stage takes place Wednesday, April 8 until Friday, April 10.
All professional golfers and amateurs with a handicap of two or better are able to enter Qualifying School and attempt to earn their playing rights for what is set to be an exciting 2015 on the PGA EuroPro Tour. Entries open on January 5 and more details about how to join the Tour can be found at
The PGA EuroPro Tour is Europe’s leading development tour, and the European Tour’s satellite in the UK and Ireland.
The Tour offers direct access to the Challenge Tour through the final Order of Merit, with the top five golfers at the end of the season to be awarded a category on the 2016 Challenge Tour. Players will play for a total prize pool of over £800,000 across the 2015 season.
Providing vital experience of life on tour, players will compete in 15 main events at some of the UK and Ireland’s premier golfing venues, with full details announced on January 5, coinciding with the opening of Qualifying School entries.          
The past twelve months have provided yet another stellar year for recent PGA EuroPro Tour members. 2013 Order of Merit winner Oliver Farr secured his European Tour card through the 2014 Challenge Tour Order of Merit while William Harrold, who won two events at the start of the 2014 season on the PGA EuroPro Tour, claimed his first Challenge Tour title.
Eight victories were recorded on the European Tour during the 2014 season by former EuroPro members including maiden wins for Daniel Brooks and Oliver Wilson.
In addition John Parry, Matt Ford, Tom Murray and the 2012 PGA EuroPro Tour Order of Merit winner Paul Maddy all made it through European Tour Qualifying School to earn their right to play on the European Tour in 2015.
For more details about playing on the PGA EuroPro Tour in 2015, visit




Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google