Sunday, July 02, 2017

Scottish U18 boys' championship

Top seed Darren Howie makes early match-

play exit but Marc Watt in last 32

Leading qualifier Darren Howie (Peebles) was beaten in his first tie of the match-play stages of the Scottish U18 boys' championship at Scotscraig Golf Club, Fife.
He went down by one hole to the 54th qualifier, Jamie Marchbank (Dumfries and Galloway).
Marc Watt (Inverallochy), the No 2 seed, had no problems in winning his first tie to reach the last 32. He beat Ciar Chalmers (Lochgelly) by 4 and 3.
It was Chalmers' second match of the day. He won one of the three first-round ties.
Steven Pears (Nairn Dunbar) had a noteworthy win at the 20th against John Paterson (St Andrews New), last year's Scottish boys' stroke play champion.
Callum Bruce (Duff House Royal) opened his campaign with an impressive 6 and 5 win over Euan McNeill (Lochwinnoch)

Scotscraig Golf Club, Fife
S Thomson (Drumpellier) bt A Simpson (Strathmore) 3 and 2.
L Waldron (Royal Aberdeen) bt G Graham (Blairgowrie) at 20th.
C Chalmers (Lochgelly) bt F Owenson (Nairn) 1 hole.
J Marchbank (Dumfries and Galloway) bt D Howie (Peebles) 1 hole.
R Mair (Buckpool) bt C Jackman (Dunblane New) 6 and 5.
J Williams (Sandyhills) bt C Barbour (St Andrews New) 1 hole.
A Murray (Troon Welbeck) bt L Reynolds (Hilton Park) 1 hole.
C Duffton (Aboyne) bt R Lindsay (Ayr Belleisle) 3 and 1.
G Dalziel (Airdrie) bt H George (Downfield) 5 and 4.
C Jack (Sweden) bt C Black (Royal Aberdeen) 2 and 1.
C G Daun (Inverness) be V Clark (St Andrews) 2 and 1.
S Pears (Nairn Dunbar) bt J Paterson (St Andrews New)
D Walsh (Lochgelly) bt R Hawthorn (Murrayfield) 3 and 2.
E Orr (Kemnay) bt C Gallagher (Longniddry) 2 hole.
J Johnstone (Bellingham) bt S Nicholson (Lundin) at 19th.
L Gillies (Nairn) bt R Cromarty (Nairn) 5 and 4.
K Bowman (St Andrews New) bt L Graham (Hamilton) 4 and 3.
M Wilson (Forres) bt J Bell (Royal Aberdeen) at 19th.
J MacKintosh (Nairn) bt F Matthews (Blairgowrie) 5 and 4.
L Brown (Tobermory) bt T  P F Smith (St Andrews) 1 hole.
I Lewis (Kirkhill) bt C Wilson (Castle Park) 5 and 4.
A Smith (Edzell) bt B McLean (Carluke) 4 and 3.
E McIntosh (Bruntsfield Links) bt S Hall (Craigmillar Park) 3 and 2.
W Ladbroke (Gullane) bt R Muir (Kilmarnock Barassie) 1 hole.
J Greer (Joondalup) bt J Roberts (Muckhart) at 22nd.
C Paterson (Ratho Park) bt C O'Toole (Craigmillar Park) 3 and 2.
C Gibson (Blairgowrie) bt C McArthur (Insch) 2 holes.
R McAuley (Fereneze) bt G McCaffer (Whitecraigs) 5 and 3.
C Bruce (Duff House Royal) bt E McNeill (Lochwinnoch) 6 and 5.
E Wheat (Royal Montrose) bt H McColm (Nairn) 5 and 4.
I Taggart (Lenzie) bt R Morris (Windlesham) 3 and 1.
A Bendall (Castle Douglas) bt H Clark (Auchterarder) 6 and 5.
N McCulloch (Kingsknowe) bt Thomson 3 and 2.
J Morgan (Longniddry) bt Waldron 2 and 1.
M Watt (Inverallochy) bt Chalmers 4 and 3.

ends Round 2




Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google