Sunday, May 28, 2017

Paul O'Hara equals Bishopbriggs course

record of 63

Paul O'Hara (North Lanarkshire Leisure) equalled the year-old course record of eight-under-par 63, set by Graham Fox, when he won today's (Sunday) £7,200 Bishopbriggs pro-am with a round of nine birdies and one bogey.
His sub-par figures came at the first, third, fifth, sixth, eighth, 11th, 14th, 15th and 18th in halves of 32 (four under par) and 31 (also four under par). His only bogey came at the fourth hole.
O'Hara earned £1,333 for pipping clubhouse leader Robert Arnott (Bishopbriggs) by one stroke. Arnott, joint winner of the West Dunbartonshire Council pro-am on Saturday, earned £1,066 for a scorecard that contained nine birdies (first, second, third, fifth, eighth, 15th, 16th, 17th and 18th in halves of 33 and 31. He had two bogeys, at the fourth and sixth.
Alastair Forsyth (Mearns Castle) finished third on 65 (33-32). He had eighth birdies, including four of the last six holes.
Graham Fox (Clydeway Golf), who had an individual round of 69, led the Bishopbriggs GC members team of David Eadie (handicap 10), Craig Niven (10) and Mark Liddle (2) to victory in the team event with a net score of 17-under-par 54.
They won on a countback from the team in which Alastair Forsyth was the pro. The pros associated with the first five teams each earned £160.

par 71
63 P O'Hara (North Lanarkshire Leisure) (£1,333).
64 R Arnott (Bishopbriggs) (£1,066).
65 A Forsyth (Mearns Castle) (£800).
66 G Hay (Grantown on Spey), C Currie (Caldwell), S Gray (Lanark) (£499 each).
67 G Wright (West Linton), G Hutcheon (Paul Lawrie GC Inchmarlo) (£320 each).
68 R Cameron (Saltire Energy), P McKechnie (Braid Hills), G McBain (Newmachar) (£226 each).
69 G McDougall (Elie Links), C Ronald (Carluke), G Fox (ClydewayGolf) (£173 each).
70 M Patterson (Kilmacolm), S Henderson (Kings Links), S Binning (Mearns Castle) (£133 each).
71 G Forbes (Mar Hall Hotel), N Huguet (Musselburgh), L Gaughan (Bathgate) (£93 each).

72 C Farrell (Cardross), P Robinson (Largs). J McGhee (Swanston New), C McMaster (Downfield), R Munro (Duddingston).
73 F Rummings (Canmore).
74 S Maxwell (Eastwood), J Lomas (Caprington), D-R Nicol (Dundonald Links).
75 G Paxton (Ralston), I Graham (Crow Wood), C Brown (Carrick on Loch Lomond), S O'Hara (North Lanarkshire Leisure).
76 F Smith (Great Western Golf).
78 M Mackenzie (Edzell)
79 G Brown (Montrose Links).
80 D Stein (Ranfurly Castle), N Gardiner (Cawder).
81 C Tierney (unatt)
83 M Laughlan (Bishopbriggs).

54 G Fox (Clydeway Golf) and Bishopbriggs GC members: D Eadie (10), Craig Niven (10), Mark Liddle (2) (won on countback).
54 A Forsyth (Mearns Castle).
55 Gareth Wright (West Linton), S Henderson (Kings Links).
56 P O'Hara (North Lanarkshire Leisure).



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google