Saturday, August 20, 2016

McBain and Patterson tie for Portlethen 

pro-am victory with five-under 67s

Late finisher Greg McBain (Newmachar) got an eagle 3 at the long 13th and a birdie at the 18th to tie with Michael Patterson (Kilmacolm) for victory on five-under 67 at the Bill Lamb Memorial pro-am at Portlethen Golf Club.
They won £1,294 each.
Patterson had posted his score early, birdieing the second, fourth, fifth and sixth on his way to an outward 32. He bogeyed the 14th between birdies at the 13th and long 18th.
McBain was out in 35 with a birdie at the long second.Then he birdied the 11th, eagled the long 13th and birdied the 18th in a bogey-free 67.
Five players tied for third place on 68 - Mark Hillson (Kilconquhar Castle), Paul Robinson (Largs), Graham Fox (Clydeway Golf), Scott Henderson (Kings Links) and Paul O'Hara (North Lanarkshire Leisure). They earned £629 each.
Grantown-on-Spey's Gavin Hay, who tied for 13th place with a 71, led the winning amateur team of Willie Somers (8), Mike Cameron (12) and Jim Douglas (15) to a net 18-under-par total of 126. They had a better inward half than the other team who finished on that total and whose pro was Sam Binning (Mearns Castle).

Portlethen Golf Club
Par 72
67 M Patterson (Kilmacolm), G McBain (Newmachar) (£1,294 each)
68 M Hillson (Kilconquhar Castle), P Robinson (Largs), G Fox (Clydeway Golf), S Henderson (Kings Links), P O'Hara (North Lanarkshire Leisure) (£629 each).
69 G Hutcheon (PLGC Inchmarlo), S O'Hara (North Lanarkshire Leisure) (£372 each)
70 S Binning (Mearns Castle), A Reid (West Lothian), C Currie (Caldwell), C Kelly (unatt) (£296 each)
71 G Brown (Montrose Links), M Kerr (Dalmahoy), J Lomas (Ayr Caprington), G G Paxton (Ralston), G Hay (Grantown on Spey) (£233 each)
72 C Billows (Gleneagles), D Stein (Ranfurly Castle), C Elliott (Haggs Castle) (£157 each).
The remaining players each won £100.
73 R Arnott (Bishopbriggs), S Gray (Lanark), G Forbes (Murcar Links), K Zeynalov (Portlethen), J McGhee (Whitehill House)
74 S Lawrie (PLGC), C Ronald (Carluke)
75 C Lawrie (PLGC), C McMaster (Wellsgreen), R Tinker (Piperdam), G Forbes (Mar Hall), C Matheson (Falkirk Tryst), D Ramsay (Moray), K Hutton (Downfield), L Vannet (Craibstone).
76 A J Webster (Edzell)
77 A Stuart (PLGC), S Craig (Craig Golf), D Thomson (Carnegie Golf)
79 J Hopwood (Royal Aberdeen)
80 C Tierney (Bishopbriggs)
81 C Robinson (Elderslie)
82 R McConnachie (Peterculter)
83 M Isaacs (Gamolf Golf)
84 P McKenna (PLGC)
85 W Fyfe (PLGC)



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google