Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Soutar's 67 wins Midland Alliance by four strokes at Strathmore Golf Centre
Brian Soutar, a four-handicap member of the Leven Golfing Society, shot a brilliant, five-under-par gross round of 67 to win this week's Midland Golfers' Alliance fixture - the Drew Herd Team Competition - at Strathmore Golf Centre, Perthshire - by four strokes
In the handicap section Nick Yates (Edzell) won with a net 67 off 11 of a handicap. In the team competition Stuart Baker (Crail) (6), Ian Craig (Crail) (7), Kevin Lawor (Crail) ( 5) and Martin Henderson (Muckhart) (12) won the team competition with a score of 57.
Leading Scratch Scores
67                 Brian Soutar                             Leven Golfing Society, +4
71                 Paul Brookes                            P, Pitreavie
                     Jordan Brown                           AP, Drumoig Golf Centre
                     Mike Rae                                    AP, Drumoig Golf Centre
                     Connor Galbraith                    AP, Arbroath
                     Ron Walker                               P, Lundin
72                 Gary Tough                               Edzell, +1
73                 Craig Armstrong                     AP, Burntisland Golf House
                     Alister Duncan                         Murrayshall, 4
                     Ian Jeen                                     St Andrews – New, 3
Leading Handicap Scores
67                     Nicholas Yates                        Edzell,11
68                     Martin Henderson               Muckhart, 12
69                     Ken Lumsden                         Glenbervie, 11
                          Sandy Fyfe                               Alyth, 7
                          Alister Duncan                       Murrayshall, 4
70                     Davie Hutchison                    Murrayshall, 11
                          Richard Brown                       Royal Montrose, 8
                          Ian Jeen                                    St Andrews – New, 3
71                     Brian Soutar                            Leven Golfing Society, +4
                          John Black                                Scotscraig, 4
Leading Team Scores
57                     Stuart Baker                            Crail, 6
                         Ian Craig                                    Crail, 7
                         Kevin Lawlor                            Crail, 5
                         Martin Henderson                Muckhart, 12
58 Bih             Sandy Fyfe                                Alyth, 7
                         Mike Rae                                   AP, Drumoig Golf Centre
                         Robin Scott                              Alyth, 9
                         Nicholas Yates                        Edzell, 11
58                     Andy Black                                Tulliallan, 14
                         Bennet Black                           Dunfermline, 10
                         Bernard Harrower                 Dunfermline, 11
                         Tom Cooper                            19th Hole, 10
Next Meeting
Tuesday 20th November
Lundin Golf Club
9.00 – 12.30
Lee Sutherland



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google