Monday, September 10, 2018

Yorkshire defend title at English women’s

county finals at Royal North Devon

Yorkshire will defend their title when the English women’s county finals are played next week at historic Royal North Devon Golf Club.
The Northerners will be chasing their 14th win – but their five rivals will do all they can to stop them, playing with all the passion and team spirit which is the hallmark of this championship.
The six teams each represent one of the England Golf women’s regions and Yorkshire’s challengers are: Surrey, ten-times champions from the South; Staffordshire from Midlands North, who have won four times; Gloucestershire from the South West, who finally claimed their first title in 2016; Buckinghamshire from Midlands South, who are regulars at county finals, but still seeking their first win; as are Norfolk, from the East.
County Finals is always one of the highlights of the English season with county pride clearly on display throughout the five-day round-robin event, from Monday to Friday, 17-21 September.
Georgina Bowers, Hannah Cash, Amelia Curtis, Denise Goodacre, Rachel Goodwin, Daisy Kennedy, Rosie Bee Kim, Thalia Kirby, Alice Kozlowski, Olivia Lee, Grace Rigby-Walden, Lily Robinson.
Rachael Archibald, Jessica Brown, Grace Connelly, Charlie Hiatt, Ebonie Lewis, Caley McGinty, Claudia Ovens, Samantha Round, Alex Saunders, Ffion Tynan.
Jo Ashmore, Jasmine Campbell, Chloe Gibbs, Sue Heeles, Joanne Herd, Imogen Leeder, Megan Mann, Vanessa Mann, Tiffany Mills, Abigail O'Riordan, Chloe Rowswell.
Emily Brennan, Rachel Bishop, Bev Chattaway, Julia Gaunt, Lynn Gray, Emma Leech, Georgia Ann Pritchard, Jenny Rhodes, Georgie Taylor, Morgan Thomas, Georgina Wilkie, Madeleine Winnett.
Jessica Adams, Rafiah Banday, Tana Churchill, Lauren Gooding, Charlotte Griffith, Ellie Lace, Katie Laud, Canice Screene, Alice Spani-Molella, Nicola Taylor, Sarah Wilmore
Evie Cooke, Mia Eales-Smith, Debbie Henery, Lily Hirst, Georgia Holden, Hannah Holden, Jessica Hosking, Laura Morrison, Adel Watt, Melissa Wood.

The draw:
Monday, September 17
Match 1 Norfolk v Staffordshire
Match 2 Gloucestershire v Yorkshire
Match 3 Surrey v Buckinghamshire
Tuesday, September 18
Match 1 Gloucestershire v Surrey
Match 2 Staffordshire v Yorkshire
Match 3 Buckinghamshire v Norfolk

Wednesday, September 19
Match 1 Yorkshire v Buckinghamshire
Match 2 Norfolk v Surrey
Match 3 Gloucestershire v Staffordshire
Thursday, September 20
Match 1 Norfolk v Gloucestershire
Match 2 Staffordshire v Buckinghamshire
Match 3 Surrey v Yorkshire
Friday, September 21Match 1 Surrey v Staffordshire
Match 2 Buckinghamshire v Gloucestershire
Match 3 Yorkshire v Norfolk

Click here for more information

Image of Yorkshire, the 2017 champions, copyright Leaderboard Photography.
Lyndsey Hewison
Press Officer
England Golf
07590 878349

Notes to Editor



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google