Thursday, February 08, 2018

Amateur 1-2 in Midland Alliance at Carnoustie Buddon

Arbroath scratch amateur Scott Graham won the individual scratch prize at today's Midland Golfers' Alliance competition over the Carnoustie Links' Buddon winter course.
He had an excellent score of four-under-par 62 to win by one stroke from another scratch amateur, Willie Hutton (Pitlochry).

  par 66
62  Scott Graham (Arbroath).
63  Willie Hutton (Pitlochry).
64   Norman Dyce  (Strathmore), Keir McNicoll (Carnoustie) ap, Gary Tough (Edzell), Alastair Webster (Edzell) p.
65   Keith Bruce  (Edzell), Graham Robb (Montrose Mercantile), Jim Watt (Edzell).
66   Bill Taylor  (Edzell), John Baxter (Lundin), Stuart McKendrick (Dunkeld and Birnam), Ewan Rae (Arbroath), David Maxwell (Carnoustie).                                
60  Graham Robb (Montrose Mercantile) (5).
62  Norman Dyce (Strathmore) (2), Eric Gourlay (Monifieth) (12), Ian Gall (Royal Montrose) (8), John Baxter (Lundin) (4), Ewen Rae (Arbroath) (4), Jim Watt (Edzell) (3), Scott Graham (Arbroath) (scr).
63 Derek Jamieson (Carnoustie) (13), Ken Lumsden (Glenbervie) (10), Alister Duncan (Murrayshall) (5), Michael Murray (Leven Th) (5), Richard Brown (Royal Montrose) (7), Marc Foster (Muckhart) (5), Andy Black (Tulliallan) (14), Willie Hutton (Pitlochry) (scr), Graeme Paton (Dalhousie) (12), Alan Greenshields (Auchterarder) (9).

  51 Graeme Paton (Dalhousie) (12), Doug Mitchell (Monifieth) (6), Ken Lumsden (Glenbervie) (10).
  52 Richard Brown (Royal Montrose) (7), Graham Robb (Montrose Mercantile) (5), Ian Gall (Royal    Montrose) (8)
  53 Willie Hutton (Pitlochry) (scr), Colin McKinnell (Pitlochry) (8), David Morrison (Blair Atholl)   (12).

Next week’s venue
Charleton Golf Course
Wednesday, February 14
Tee reserved: 8.30 – 12.30
Lee Sutherland



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google