Sunday, September 24, 2017

Mark Halliday wins individual honours, Lothians take team title

Royal Aberdeen's Mark Halliday had the best score of one-under-par 34 and Lothians won the team title after a countback with Perth and Kinross at the Scottish men's club championship at an Eastwood Golf Club course so flooded by nonstop rain that the tournament, scheduled for two rounds, was cut to only nine holes.
Halliday shaded the individual title by one stroke from four players with scores of 35 - James Wilson (Balmore), Gary Thomson (Duddingston), Andrew Jackson (Kinross) and Doug Pirie (Lundin).
Lothians and Perth & Kinross both totalled 110 with the countback coming down in favour of the Lothians.
Angus and North-east both had scores of 118 with Angus being placed eighth and North-east ninth on a countback.
North (12)0 finished 13th.

par 35
34 M Halliday (Royal Aberdeen).
35 J Wilson (Balmore), G Thomson (Duddingston), A Jackson (Kinross), D Pirie (Lundin).
36 R Connolly (Fereneze), N Macandrew (Royal Aberdeen).
37 J McMurdo (Ballochmyule), S Michie (Kinross), C Donaldson (Downfield), D T Miller (Duddingston), A Fordyce (Cambuslang), G Cross (Cawder)
38 C McKirdy (Ballochmyle), J Keith (Inverness), S Geddes (Camburlang), D Williams (Duddingston), A White (Newton Stewart), R McAuley (Fereneze), J Berry (Torwoodlee), D Ewen (Kinross), S Irving (Falkirk), W Fleming (Ballochmyle).
39 A Walker (Cawder), J Penwright (Inverness), D Gillie (Torwoodlee), S Fairburn (Torwoodlee), C Maclean (Balmore)(, C Smith (Downfield), C Kerr (Cambuslang), L Pirie (Millport), M Miller (Lundin).
40 G Lundie (Millport), T Craig (Falkirk).
41 D Imrie (Lundin(.
42 S Wylie (Cawder), A Grant (Downfield), S Barr (Falkirk), D McCreadie (Newton Stewart), R Elrick (Fereneze).
43 K Mackay (Inverness), S Whannel (Newton Stewart), C Pirie (Millport).
45 C Doherty (Balmore)
48 C Leith (Royal Aberdeen).

1 Lothians 110
2 Perth & Kinross 110
3 Ayrshire 113
4 Lanarkshire 114
5 Fife 115
6 Renfrewshire 116
7 Borders 116
8 Angus 118
9 North-east 118
10 Glasgow 118
11 Dunbartonshire 119
12 Stirlingshire 120
13 North 120
14 Argyll & Bute 122
15 South 123





Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google