Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Ayrshire team named for Newmachar area

The Ayrshire team who will bid for the 2017 Scottish Area Team Championship at Newmachar from September 8 to 10  has been announced.
John Shanks (Irvine) and Keith Hamilton (Ayr Belleisle), two players in the Ayrshire side who won the championship at Blairgowrie in 2015, have been named in the side again this year.
Also included is Ayrshire match-play champion Craig Hamilton (Ballochmyle) and Steven Wallace (Prestwick St Cuthbert) who was in the team alongside John Shanks and Keith Hamilton that lost out to Glasgow in the quarter-finals at Dalmahoy last year.
The team also includes two players making their debut in the competition. Following a number of good performances in SGL Order Of Merit events, and a runners-up spot in the Ayrshire match-play championship, Jim Johnston (Ayr Belleisle) has been selected alongside Scotland boy international Jack Broun (Ayr Belleisle).

The Ayrshire team is
Jack Broun (Ayr Belleisle)
Craig Hamilton (Ballochmyle)
Keith Hamilton (Ayr Belleisle)
Jim Johnston (Ayr Belleisle)
John Shanks (Irvine)
Steven Wallace (Prestwick St Cuthbert)
+Photos on AGA web page at www.ayrshiregolf.blogspot.com





Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google