Sunday, July 10, 2016

Bryan Innes wins Murcar Links club 

championship for 10th time

Bryan Innes has won the Murcar Links Golf Club men's championship for the Fairfield Challenge Cup for a record 10th time. 

He beat Neil Sadler 5 and 4 in the final.
Bryan is pictured with the trophy and his son Irving.

Seventeen-year-old Ross Kane beat Alan Davie 7 and 6 to win the G  J C Abel Cup as the men's handicap champion. He also won the junior scratch club championship for the J K Aitken Trophy, beating Max Hepburn 3 and 2.

Ross Mungavin won the Men's  Nipper Trophy for members with handicaps of 13 to 28. He beat Andrew Beddard 2 and 1 in the final.

Junior handicap champion is Peter Stewart who beat Paul Kane 3 and 2 in the final to win the John Forsyth Trophy.

Carol Wilson won the women's club championship for a sixth time. She beat Julie Henderson 6 and 5 in the final.
Liz Garden won the Strabathie Bowl as women's handicap champion. She beat Fiona Clark 3 and 2 in the final.



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google