Thursday, October 01, 2015

North-east Alliance report and scores

Kevin Duncan wins NE Alliance at Turriff
Kevin Duncan (Cruden Bay) scored his second win of the 2015-2016 North-east Alliance season with a three-under-par round of 67 at  Turriff on Wednesday.
"Basically I played really well on the front nine and had four birdies in a row from the third to the sixth. I was a bit more wayward on the back nine with bogeys at the par 5 12th and par 3 15th but managed a birdie on the par 3 17th. So front 9 was -4 (32) and back nine was 1 over (35). I would say the key to my round was my putting, I holed a number of good putts."
Duncan was a joint winner at the Craibstone competition on September 2. This is first outright success of the season. He
headed a field of 90 competitors by one stroke from joint runners-up, both professionals from the Paul Lawrie Golf Centre (stable), Kris Niccol from Fraserburgh and rookie Sean Lawrie from Portlethen.
Best amateur on the day was young Chris Lamb (Newmachar) who was joint winner with clubmate John Duff in the Alliance competition over his home course last week.

Par 70
67 K Duncan (Cruden Bay).
68 K Nicol (Paul Lawrie GC), Sean Lawrie (Paul Lawrie GC)
70 C Lamb (Newmachar)
71 J Duff (Newmachar), S Hanson (Paul Lawrie GC).
72 A Stuart (Paul Lawrie GC), J Hopwood (Royal Aberdeen)
73 M Paterson (Cruden Bay), C Nelson (MacKenzie Shop), A Dunton (McDonald Ellon).
74 B Fyfe (Paul Lawrie GC), B Henderson (Deeside), B J Ritchie (Inverallochy), D Brown (Kemnay), S Mackie (Hazlehead), P McKenna (Paul Lawrie GC).
75 D Adam (Oldmeldrum), D Buchan (Peterhead).
76 Steve Lawrie (Portlethen), D Lane (Deeside), G Paterson (Royal Aberdeen), Laura Murray (Paul Lawrie GC).
77 R Reid (Alford), A Graham (Aboyne), R Lamb (Newmachar), C Dempster (Paul Lawrie GC).
78 D Clark (Duff House Royal), R Blackmore (Alford), C Goodwin (Duff House Royal).
79 G Milne (Newburgh), C Cassie (Nigg Bay), G Riley (Craibstone), G Allan (Newmachar), S Roger (Cruden Bay).
80 N Chisholm (Kemnay), G Chalmers (Alford), J Scott (Peterculter), J Stewart (Banchory), K McGillivary (Craibstone).
81 J Crawford (Craibstone), G Cochrane (Kemnay), S Dunn (Deeside), L Fowler (Royal Aberdeen).
82 A Clark (Deeside), D Mackay (Hazlehead), J Borthwick (Craibstone).
83 J Duncan (Newburgh), D McKay (Caledonian), W Skene (Deeside), D Craigie (Portlethen)
84 B Lumsden (Northern), D Nelson (Aboyne), J Murray (Banchory), P Cheyne (Northern)
85 R Ruddiman (Royal Aberdeen), S Allison (Deeside).
86 P Low (Craibstone), J Sunley (Northern).
87 J Forrest (Northern), D Bisset (Banchory), B Skene (Peterculter), G Homer (Northern), M Winton (Caledonian).
88 S Scott (Hazlehead), S Ross (Hazlehead), R Brown (Newburgh), L Duncan (Northern)
89 M Rogers (Kemnay), E Riley (Craibstone)
90 S Davidson (Northern), G Mackie (Caledonian).
94 N K Parker (Murcar Links), J Howie.
95 R Duncan (Deeside)
96 M Rendall (Stonehaven), T Collie (Kemnay).

Handicap prizewinners at  Turriff on Wednesday:

Class 1 - D Lane (9) 67; D Adam (7) 68; S Mackie (5) 69; Steve Lawrie (6) 70; J Scott (9) 71.
Class 2 - N Chisholm (12), G Allan (11) 68; J Stewart (11) 69; J Crawford (11), sS Ross (18) 70.



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google