Sunday, July 26, 2015

Corbett cuts Order of Merit gap in the South

Chris Corbett (Dumfries and Galloway) has reduced  the gap on leader David Brodie (Wigtown and Bladnoch) and second placed Martin McNae (Lochmaben) in the James Erskine PGA Professional sponsored South of Scotland Order of Merit. 
His win at Stranraer on Saturday was his third maximum points haul in the last three events, following his win at Southerness and top South player placing in last week's Sutherland Chalice. 
These three look to be the only players in a position to win the Order of Merit, even with a number of events remaining.

2015 South of Scotland Order of Merit
Sponsored by James Erskine PGA Professional    
Positions  after MacRobert Salver

PositionPlayer/ClubPoints Total
1David Brodie (Wigtown and Bladnoch)375.8
2Martin McNae (Lochmaben)350
3Chris Corbett (Dumfries and Galloway)325
4Ross Murray (Southerness)185
5Michael Grunwell (Powfoot)170
6Clark Riddick (Southerness)156.7
7Craig Smith (Dalbeattie)135
8Kevin Adams (Dalbeattie)125
9Stuart Fisher (Portpatrick)113.3
10=Ian Reid (Dumfries and Galloway)105
10=Alan Birdsall (Dumfries  and County)105
10=Connor Bennewith (Newton Stewart)105
13Craig Scobie (Lochmaben)100
14Liam Carruthers (Powfoot)96.7
15Kyle McClung (Wigtownshire County)83.3
16=Leslie Irvine (Lochmaben)80
16=Jay McWilliam (Portpatrick)80
18=Stevie Thompson (Gatehouse)75
18=Garry Marshall (Stranraer)75
20=Wes Blayney (Southerness)70
20=Ian Johnstone (Wigtownshire County)70
20=James Caldwell (Portpatrick)70
23George Corbett (Dumfries and Galloway)65
24Colin Hamilton (Stranraer)60
25Neil Hamilton (Powfoot)55
26=William Squires (Kirkcudbright)50
26=Roy Kerr (Southerness)50
28Sean McCulloch (Stranraer)47.5
29=Jim Graham (Lochmaben)40
29=Scott Henderson (Lochmaben)40
29=Jamie Telfer (Wigtown and Bladnoch)40
29=Alan White (Newton Stewart)40
29=Graeme Hoodless (Newton Stewart)40
29=Andrew Kerr (Crichton)40
29=Rory Brunton (Dumfries and County)40
36=Dean Armstrong (Lochmaben)31.7
36=Lee McMichael (Thornhill)31.7
38=Jimmy Lennox (Lochmaben)30
38=Davie King (Southerness)30
40=David McCreadie (Newton Stewart)20
40=Steven Foot (Powfoot)20
42William Sloan (Stranraer)15
43=Derek Douglas (Southerness)11.7
43=Angus Bendall (Castle Douglas)11.7
45=Jamie Parker (Southerness)10
45=John McCulloch (Stranraer)10
47=Eddie Adamson (Portpatrick)7.5
47=Robin Shaw (Wigtownshire County)7.5



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google