Monday, June 15, 2015

Bryan Fotheringham chalks up 

10th Forres club championship 

victory  over 17-year span

Former Scotland international Bryan Fotheringham has won the Forres Golf Club championship a 10th time. He had rounds of 68, 66, 74 and 69 for an aggregate of 277, only one shot better than runner-up, North District team-mate Jeff Wright tho had rounds of 74, 67, 70 and 67 for 278.
Robert McKerron was third on 290 (70 78 73 69) and Finlay Asher fourth on 292 (71 73 78 70)
Fotheringham is now a member at Inverness Golf Club and this was the first since 2009 that he had played in the Forres club championship. Jeff Wright had won three championships during Bryan's absence from the field.
Fotheringham’s wins have been achieved over a 17-year span - 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2005, 2008, 2009.

Double-digit club champion Bryan Fotheringham with the Forres Golf Club Championship trophy



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google