Sunday, September 11, 2011


Lanarkshire boys' match-play championship was held today at Hamilton and Jordan Bryce, winner of the strokeplay, progressed to the semi-final with two last hole victories.
Round 1
J Bryce (Strathaven) bt J Hainie (Bothwell Castle) 1 hole
C Graham (Hamilton) bt A Scott (Lanark) 1 hole
C Kelso (Bellshill) bt P Thomson (Mt Ellen) 5 and 4.
R Livingston Colville Pk bt S McLeod Cambuslang 5 and 4.
Blair Scott Hamilton wo R McLeish (Torrance House) scr
Ross Gillan (Torrance) wo C Boyd (Lanark) scr
J Ruiz (Drumpellier) bt D Dougan (Colville Park) 1 hole
C Harrison (Carluke) bt B Murphy (Lanark) 7 and 6
Quarter Finals
J Bryce bt C Graham 1 hole
C Kelso bt R Livingston 1 hole
R Gillan bt B Scott 5 and 4.
C Harrison bt J Ruiz 5 and 4.

Lanarkshire A Team v Glasgow at Haggs Castle , Sunday, September 18
1. S Douglas (Drumpellier)
2. A MacDonald (Crow Wood)
3. D Ford Airdrie
4. C Kerr Cambuslang
5. R Main Airdrie
6. S Rennie Airdrie
7. R Jenkins Crow Wood
8. J Steven Bothwell Castle
9. M O’ Donnell Hamilton
10. C Ross Kirkhill

Lanarkshire have entered three teams for Glasgow Youths Team Championships next Saturday at Ralston Golf Club.
1. J Steven (Bothwell), M Scott (Hamilton), M O’Donnell (Hamilton)
2. D Hayes (Hamilton), J Reilly (East Kilbride), Jon Reid (Drumpellier).
3. J Bryce (Strathaven), J Ruiz (Drumpellier) D Dooey (Colville Park).

Willie Sharpe
President Lanarkshire Golf Association



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google