Friday, August 20, 2010



East Kilbride’s Graham Fox and Stephen Gray (Hayston) both shot six-under-par 64s to be joint winners of the individual pro section of the Deeside Golf Club pro-am today.
They earned £1,096 apiece in finishing three shots ahead of Paul Lawrie (Carrick at Cameron House), Scott Henderson (Kings Links) and Callum Nicoll (The Els Club).
Fox, who did not have a bogey on his card, had the best outward half of five-under-par 31, birdieing the first, third, fifth, eighth and ninth. The flow of birdies halted after the turn and Fox was able to add only one, at the 17th, for 33 home.
Gray had bogeys at the second and 16th but he was seven under par for the holes between, birdieing the third, fifth, sixth, eighth, ninth – 32 to the turn – 13th and 14th. He had his eighth birdie of the day at the 18th.
Two Deeside Golf Club teams tied with net 14-under-par 126 scores in the pro-am. Victory by virtue of having the better net inward half went to Paul McKechnie (Braid Hills) and his amateur trio of club captain Doug Watson (handicap 7), past club captain George Esson (15) and Fiona Reiss (9).
They pipped the team of Jamie Wilson (12), Keith Ingram (6) and Leigh Howarth (13) who had Craig Gordon (Edinburgh Golf Centre) as their pro.

Par 70
64 Graham Fox (East Kilbride), Stephen Gray (Hayston).
67 Paul Lawrie (Carrick at Cameron House), Scott Henderson (Kings Links), Callum Nicoll (The Els Club).
68 Ross Cameron (McDonald Ellon), Chris Kelly (Cawder).
69 Ian Bratton (Newburgh on Ythan).
70 Greig Hutcheon (Banchory), Lindsay Mann (Carnoustie).
71 Graeme Lornie (Paul Lawrie Foundation), Robert Arnott (Bishopbriggs GR), Paul McKechnie (Braid Hills), Mark King (Kingsfield), Mark Kerr (Marriott Dalmahoy), Steven Taylor (Bothwell Castle).
72 Lee Harper (Archerfield Links), Craig Matheson (Falkirk Tryst), David Orr (Eastwood).
73 Craig Gordon (Edinburgh Golf Centre), Euan Cameron (Hamilton), Jason McCreadie (Buchanan Castle), Ewan Peebles (Half Moon GC).
74 Edward Thomson (Senit Associates).
75 Craig Ronald (Carluke).
76 Iain Donaldson (Meldrum House), Neil Murray (Cruden Bay).
77 James McKinnon (Irvine), Neil Colquhoun (Merchants of Edinburgh).
78 Mark Finlayson (Edzell).
79 Colin Gillies (Braid Hlls).



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google