Wednesday, July 28, 2010

Xltec Tour's Third Event = First Round



Aberdeen’s Scott Henderson (Kings Links) and Keir McNicoll from Carnoustie) share the lead at the halfway stage of the third event on the Xltec Pro Golf Tour.
Both men carded four-under-par 67s at the recently redesigned Westerwood Hotel course at Cumbernauld.
Scott and Keir will be recognised as joint holders of the new record for the course originally designed by Seve Ballesteros in the mid-1980s.
Henderson had a best of the day inward half of six-under-par 30 which included six consecutive 3s. One of them, at the par-5 14th, was an eagle.
Joint third on 68 are Greig Hutcheon (Banchory), Stephen Gray (Hayston) and John Gallagher (Swanston New).
Corisande Lee from West Lancashire is heading the chase for the “leading lady” bonus award at the end of 36 holes. She had a 74, just on ahead of Kyle Walker and Keir McNicoll’s sister Katy.
Tour organisers Alan Tait and Nigel Scott-Smith posted scores of 73 and 77 respectively.
The last three-ball to tee off at 9.57 am Thursday will be Gallagher, Henderson and McNicoll.
Par 71
67 Keir McNicoll (Carnoustie), Scott Henderson (Kings Links).
68 Greig Hutcheon (Banchory), Stephen Gray (Hayston), John Gallagher (Swanston New).
70 Andrew Oldcorn (Kings Acre), Steven Hume (Murrayshall).
71 Ewan Cameron (Hamilton), Chris Kelly (Cawder), Alan Lockhart (Ladybank), Mark Kerr (Marriott Dalmahoy).
72 Graham Rankin (Drumpellier), Graeme Lornie (Paul Lawrie Foundation).
73 Ewan Davie (Dunblane New), Alan Tait (Marriott Dalmahoy), Paul McKechnie (Braid Hills), James McGee (Turnhouse).
74 Gavin Dear (unatt), Shaun McAllister (Craigielaw), David Roger (Windyhill), Craig Matheson (Falkirk Tryst), Corisande Lee (West Lancs)..
75 Mark King (Kingsfield), Eric Walker (Burntisland), Katy McNicoll (Carnosutie), Kylie Walker (unatt).
76 Heather MacRae (Gullane0, Scott Catlin (Greenburn).
77 Clare Queen (Carrick on Loch Lomond), Nigel Scott-Smith (Palacerigg), Paul Cormack (Inchmarlo), Stu Pardoe (Belmont Vauxhall).
78 Scott Pithie (Carluke), Scott Henry (unatt).
79 Ben Irving (Kirkcudbright), Kevin McAlpine (unatt).
80 Kimberley Crooks (Ladies European Tour), Barry Campbell (Vale of Leven).
83 John Henry (unatt), Tracey Boyes (unatt).



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google