Monday, June 21, 2010

Cruden Bay boys win Aberdeen and District Junior League Pennant

Cruden Bay boys who won the Aberdeen Junior Pennant League title by beating Newmachar - over Newmachar's No 2 Swailend course - 4-2 in the play-off final on Sunday.
The last time Cruden Bay Golf Club won the event was in 1983 when probably some of the 2010 line-up's fathers were representing the club!
Results (Newmachar names first, first three ties are playing off scratch, second three ties are played under handicap).
Christopher Lamb and Christopher Kerr lost to Jamie Reid and Robbie Gauld 3 and 2.
Jason Duncan and Christopher Watt bt Greg Gillan and Scott Lawson 2 and 1.
Daniel Irvine and Sam Thain lost to Andrew Reid and Scott Grant 3 and 1.
Lewis Michie (8) and Andrew Scott (9) lost to Stuart Sherwood (15) and Stuart Wilson (20) 3 and 1.
Stewart Abel (11) and Adam Giles (14) lost to Alex Senior (28) and Ellis Roberts (28) 1 hole.
Greig Buckley (16) and Mayon Paterl (17) bt Craig Watson (28) and Scott Watson (28) 6 and 4.C



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google