Friday, December 06, 2019


It was visit down the coast to Eyemouth for 55 members to contest The Berwickshire Trophy.
The name on the trophy this year will be Marc Owenson (Gullane), out in the first game just after a beautiful sunrise to record the best score of 70 on the par 72 course (35-37).
Marc scorched out in 30 with five birdies and started with a birdie on the back nine to set up his sub-par round and also claim top scratch prize.
Second scratch prize went to Joe Bryce (Bathgate) on 72 with Ian Anderson (Shotts) third on 74.
Top Handicap Prize was split three ways on net 72 by Toby Bailey (Duddingston (77 less 5). David Eardley (Brommieknowe) (81 less 9) and Graeme Johnston (Glenbervie) ( 76 less 4).
Top Trainee was Callum Greenhill (Renaissance Club) on 77.
Top Senior was Andrew MacDonald (Prestonfield) on net 74 (82 less 8).
Order of Merits see the top 2 in both Scratch and Handicap unchanged -
Scratch Top 5
1. David Rudd (Longniddry) - 354.0
2. Craig Surgeon (Newbattle) - 348.0
3. Zander Culverwell (Renaissance Club) - 339.5
4. Richard Johnston (Glenbervie) - 325.5
5. Neil Henderson (Renaissance Club) - 305.0
 Handicap Top 5
1. Scott Fraser (Mortonhall) - 117.5
2. Craig Surgeon (Newbattle) - 102.0
3. Mark Davies (Newbattle) - 101.0
4. Willie Laing (Prestonfield) - 91.0
5. Ross Callan (Bathgate) - 87.5

It's now Festive Break time for all and play resumes at Gullane No.3 on Wednesday, 15th Jan 2020 when the John Glen Trophy will be contested.


Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google