Wednesday, October 02, 2019

Sean Lawrie leads Scottish Alliance Championship by three shots with a 70 at Dalmahoy

Paul Lawrie's nephew, Sean Lawrie (Paul Lawrie Golf Centre) had a excellent opening round of three-under-par 70 (34-36) over Dalmahoy's testing East Course at the Scottish Golfers' Alliance championship teed off at the Edinburgh venue.
Sean starts the second round with a three-stroke lead from East Alliance professionals, Neil Henderson (Renaissance Club) and Norman Huguet (Musselburgh).
Lawrie is five strokes ahead of the pair in joint fourth place on 75 - Connor Graham (Arbroath) and Paul Brookes (Pitreavie) 
Four players head the handicap field with nett 75s - Stuart McMehen (Glenbervie) (1), Mark Davis (Newbattle) (5), David Leslie (Bon Accord) (4) and John Nicolson (Hazlehead) (2)
The second round is over the shorter West Course and most of the field will be pleased with that!

Dalmahoy East Course. Par 73
70 S Lawrie (Paul Lawrie GC)
73 N Henderson (Renaissance Club), N Huguet (Musselburgh).
75 C Graham (Arbroath), P Brookes (Pitreavie)
76 S McMehen (Glenbervie).
77 M Owenson (Gullane), M Bacigalupo (The Glen), J Nicolson (Hazlehead)
78 J Calder (Newmachar), F Mann (Carnoustie)
79 D Munro (Kingsknowe), D Leslie (Bon Accord), A Rowe (Kingsknowe), S Birrell (Leven Th).
80 N Dyce (Strathmore), M Davies (Newbattle), B Nicolson (Newmachar)
81 G Smith (Arbroath)
82 S Reid (Musselburgh), P Mitchekll (Turnhouse), S Finnie(Caledonian), C Angus (Kemnay).
83 Z Culverwell (Renaissance Club), B Stewart (Tulliallan), I Jeen (St Andrews New).
84 S Allison (Bon Accord), R Davidson (Caledonian), D Gibbons (Braehead), J Silvestro (Dalmahoy).
85 G Pyott (Arbroath), C Craig (Kintore), I Jeavons (Dunfermline), N McGarva (Kilmacolm).
86 D McLean (Newmachar), F Robertson (Kingsbarns), J White (Harrison), D Eardley (Broomieknowe), D Lane (Deeside)/
87 G Brown (Baberton), J Sunley (Newmachar).
88 P Leggate (Musselburgh)m W Skene (Deeside), C Duffus (Royal Aberdeen).
89 G Marshall (Kingsknowe), C Mavor (St Andrews New), S Mackie (Hazlehead).
90 S Kelly (Bathgate), R Denning (Inverurie), S Shand (Kemnay), L Sutherland (Monifieth), D Nelson (Aboyne), R Duncan (Deeside) N Chisholm (Kemnay).
91 S Kelly (Bathgate), M Lawrie (Kemnay), T Bailey (Duddingston), T Madden (Elgin), A Greenshields (Auchterarder).
92 J Scott (Minto), J Masterton (Mortonhall).
93 K McFarlane (Dunfermline), C Westland (Alloa), M Louden (Glencorse).
94 D MacKay (Fort Augustus).
96 P Cowen (West Lothian), C Clark (Newmachar).
97 F Linden (Muckhart)
98 G Homer (Aboyne), A Sorley (Newmachar), G Allan (Newmachar).
102 P Cheyne (Northern), D Wright (Auchmill).
104 N Glass (Portlethen)
106 D Wilson (Paul Lawrie GC)
107 M Kay (Dalmahoy)


Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google