Wednesday, October 16, 2019

'Paul Lawrie in top form with a six-under 66 to win NE Alliance by two shots from nephew 

Paul Lawrie was in top form today at the North-east Golfers' Alliance fixture at Portlethen where he headed a field of 83 competitors by two strokes with an excellent, bogey-free score of 66 in breezy conditions which turned wet at lunchtime.
The Gleneagles-attached player had an eagle 3 a the par-5 second and birdies at the fourth, 13th, 15th and 18th in halves of 33.
Paul won by two strokes from joint runners-up nephew Sean and Kevin Duncan.

Par 72
66 P Lawrie (Gleneagles).
68 Sean Lawrie (Paul Lawrie GC), K Duncan (Cruden Bay).
70 S Finnie (Caledonian)
71 P McLean (Peterhead), I Esslemont (Newmachar).
73 J Emslie (Royal Aberdeen)
74 D Addison (Cruden Bay).
75 R McConnachie (Peterculter), P McKenna (Peterculter).
76 C Gilbert (Cruden Bay), M Buchan (Cruden Bay).
77 G Somers (Bon Accord), J Nicolson (Hazlehead)
79 W Rennie (Paul Lawrie GC)
80 C Craig (Kintore), C Lawrie (Paul Lawrie GC), S Hanson (Kemnay), S Shand (Kemnay), D Templeton (Murcar Links).
81 T Boyle (Portlethen), K Bedborough (Deeside), S Mackie (Hazlehead).
82 C Cassie (Nigg Bay), C Gray (Cruden Bay).
83 R Davidson (Caledonian), L Fowler (Royal Aberdeen), D Fleming (Portlethen) K Beveridge (Kippie Lodge).
84 C Redman (Aboyne), D Leslie (Bon Accord), R Ruddiman (Royal Aberdeen).
85 D Craigie (Kemnay),  S Ross (Hazlehead), B Booth (Tarland), D McLean (Newmachar), R Smith (Portlethen), M Forster (Cruden Bay).
86 S Cowie (Cullen Links), G Meade (Caledonian), D Cassie (Nigg Bay).
87 R Duncan (Deeside)
88 B Lumsden (Northern), S Davidson (Northern), M Duncan (Murcar Links), S Hutcheon (Cruden Bay), J Sunley (Newmachar) W Skene (Deeside), E Brown (Portlethen).
89 I Birnie (Deeside), R Denning (Inverurie), D Townslsey (Peterculter).
90 R Reid (Tarland), D Wright (Auchmill), G Thom (Murcar Links), G Allan (Newmachar).
91 D Lane (Deeside), C Duffus (Royal Aberdeen).
92 M MacKey (Kemnay), P Cheyne (Northern).
93 G Home (Aboyne), S McWilliam (Royal Aberdeen), D Nelson (Aboyne).
94 M Brown (Deeside), D Bisset (Aboyne)
95 J Hosie (Hazlehead).
96 G Travis (Auchmill), N Glass (Portlethen), J Cobban (Portlethen).
97 R Brown (Kemnay), G Deveci (Peterculter)
103 B Munro (Newmachar), G Leslie (Deeside)
111 G Watson (Deeside).
NRs D Adam (Kemnay), S Allison (Bon Accord), S Moore (Kemnay), A Sorley (Newmachar), K Zeynalov (Portlethen), I Calder (Newmachar)

69 S Ross (16)
71 T Boyle (10)
72 C Cassie (10)
74 D Wright (16), D Robbie (13)
75 R Ruddiman (9), M Forster (10), D Cassie (11)


Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google