Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Irish Senior Women’s Open Stroke Play Championship

Carlow Golf Club

 September 11 to 13, 2019


Championship Draw sheet CLICK HERE


The Irish Senior Women’s Open Stroke Play Championship begins at Carlow Golf Club tomorrow with a field of 65 players.


The 54 hole event runs from the 11 – 13 September and will see golfers representing the Home Nations as well as the USA, Canada, South Africa, Italy, the Netherlands and Finland. The field also welcomes defending champion and 71-year-old Beatriz Arenas of Guatemala.


From an Irish perspective, confidence is high following the bronze medal won at the European Team Championships last week. Current Irish Senior Women’s Close Champion Suzanne Corcoran (Portumna) will get her bid underway alongside Becky Neal (USA) and Susan Dye (England) while Open Stroke Play Champion of three years ago Gertie McMullen (The Island) tee’s off with Tama Caldabaugh (USA) and Ivy Steinberg (Canada) at 10.00am on Wednesday morning.


Draw Round 1

09:30 Carol Wickham (Laytown and Bettystown), Jackie Little  (Canada)

09:40 Judith Kyrinis (Canada), Carolyn Creekmore (USA)

09:50 Alison Taylor (Malahide), Gigi Higgins (USA), Beatriz Arenas (Guatemala)

10:00 Gertie McMullen (The Island), Tama  Caldabaugh (USA), Ivy  Steinberg (Canada)

10:10 Deirdre Walsh (Milltown), Therese Quinn (USA), Sonja  Bland (South Africa)

10:20 Mary MacLaren (Royal Portrush), Nancy Beck (USA), Minna Kaarnalahti (Finland)

10:30 Suzanne Corcoran (Portumna), Becky Neal (USA), Susan Dye (England)

10:40 Sheena McElroy (Grange), Lin Culver (USA), Evelyn Blackmon (USA)

10:50 Margaret McAuliffe (Ballybunion), Leslie Henry (USA), Susan Podolsky (USA)

11:10 Lily Owens (Malahide), Kate Evans (Royal County Down Ladies), Gail Linter (Belvoir Park)

11:20 Fiona Corbett (Castletroy), Orla Foley (Headfort), Addolorata Coduti (Italy)

11:30 Melissa Gotfredson (USA), Siobhan O'Herlihy (Muskerry), Jill  Rafuse (Canada)

11:40 Margaret Melican (Old Conna), Leigh Bolger (Carlow), Vonny KELLY (Powerscourt )

11:50 Paula Murray (Naas), Kathleen Lucey (England), Aisling  Nolan (Grange)

12:10 Marie Sudway (Old Conna), Mary Duane (Hermitage), Mimi Skog (Finland)

12:20 Pauline Walsh (Headfort), Susan Caton (England), Valerie Shannon (Lahinch)

12:30 Heli Ekstrom (Finland), Irene Brien (England), Pat Doran (Donabate)

12:40 Catherine Reilly (The Heath), Clodagh Hopkins (Woodbrook)

12:50 Elisa Tirante (Italy), Margaret Campion (Killarney), Maria O'Reilly (Headfort)

13:00 Valerie Hassett (Lahinch), Dolores Lacey (Carlow Golf Club)

13:10 Honoria Fogarty (Castlecomer), Sandra McCaffrey (Lucan), Michelle Dempsey (Charlesland)

13:20 Elizabeth Neville (Bearna), Bernie Swords-Cox (Carlow), Dawn Scarborough (Temple)

13:30 Mary Power (Dungarvan), Catherine Delaney (Carlow), Marie Conlon (Portarlington)



new email strip

Carla Reynolds

Irish Ladies Golf Union | Public Relations & Communication

103-105 Q House | 76 Furze Road

Sandyford Business District | Dublin 18 | Ireland

T +353 (0)1 2934833 | F +353 (0)1 2934832 |

2014 ILGU logo for email Member Logo_SCREEN


Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google