Sunday, August 25, 2019



NE District of the SGU secretary George Young (left) presents the Simmers Trophy to  Kemnay's   Ritchie Manson and Lewis Morgan at Cruden Bay today

Kemnay 1 team ( Ritchie Manson and Lewis Morgan) made hay while the sun shone at Cruden Bay today, winning the Simmers Trophy foursomes with a one-under-par 69, a shot ahead of runners-up Barrie Edmond and Neil Mithell of Bon Accord).
Banchory 1 (Adam Lindsay and Ben Read) were third on 73 with Royal Aberdeen 1 (Nick Macandrew and Craig Leith) fourth on 74.

Northern 1 (S Manson and C McBain) and  Portlethen 1 (B Murray and G Lochhead)  were disqualified for playing the first couple of holes from the wrong tees.

par 70
69 Kemnay 1 (L Morgan and R Manson).
70 Bon Accord 1 (B Edmond and N Mitchell).
73 Banchory 1 (A Lindsay and B Read).
74 Royal Aberdeen 1 (N Macandrew and C Leith).
75 Caledonian (S Whyte and A Doig).
76 Cruden Bay 2 (A Kinghorn and C Gray), Banchory 2 (C Lindsay and D Brand).
77 Northern 2 (L Minty amd C Johnstoner), Kemnay 2 (G Law and R O'Donnell), McDonald Ellon 1 (G Reid and C Pirie), Murcar Links 1 (T Matyheson and C Stewart).
78 Cruden Bay 1 (G McDonald and D King), Deeside (K Willox and S Ritchie), Duff House Royal 1 (L West and E Gray).
79 Royal Aberdeen 2 (D Sim and N Young).
80 Duff House Royal 2 (I Galbraith and J Sleigh), Murcar Links 2 (R Shatrp and N McKinnon), Turriff  (J Dalgarno and S Low)
82 McDonald Ellon 2 (R Yule and A Yule), Bon Accord 2 (P Stewart and R Allerton), Nigg Bay 1 (R Forbes and T Ogston),Newmachar (Il Grimmer and A Chan).
83 Portlethen 2 (L Shand and R Murdoch).
87 Cullen (S Coen and J Griffiths).
92 N Bay 2 (S Bennett and N Mennie).
Disqualified: Northern I (S Manson and C McBain), Portlethen (B Murray and G Lochhead).



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google