Tuesday, June 25, 2019

 Irish teams for European championships

The Irish Ladies Golf Union has today announced the teams to represent Ireland at the European Team Championships and the European Young Masters.

Women’s European Team Championships
9 – 13 July, Is Molas Golf Club, Italy
Shannon Burke (Ballinrobe)
Paula Grant (Lisburn)
Julie McCarthy (Forrest Little)
Jessica Ross (Clandeboye)
Lauren Walsh (Castlewarden)
Annabel Wilson (Lurgan)
Captain: Danielle McVeigh
Coach: Donal Scott

Niamh McSherry (Lurgan)
Ellie Metcalfe (Laytown and Bettystown)

Girls’ European Team Championships
9 – 13 July, Parador de el Saler, Spain
Sara Byrne (Douglas)
Beth Coulter (Kirkistown Castle)
Aine Donegan (Lahinch)
Anna Foster (Elm Park)
Nicole Joyce-Moreno (Royal Portrush)
Kate Lanigan (Hermitage)
Captain: Helen Jones
Coach: Chris Jelly

Jan Browne (Kilkenny)
Leah Temple Lang (Elm Park)

European Young Masters
21 - 23 July, GC Domaine Impérial, Switzerland
Beth Coulter (Kirkistown Castle)
Anna Dawson (Tramore)
Reserve: Corrina Griffin (Killarney)


Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google