Saturday, September 08, 2018

Royal Aberdeen, Newmachar name pools for Sunday's Pennant final at Deeside (noon start)

John Johnston
Mike Wilson
Nick Macandrew 
Don Macandrew, jun
Donald Macandrew
Craig Leith
Mark Halliday
Grant Joss
Daniel Sim
Niall Young


Chris Simpson
Martin Lawrence 
John Ross
Mark McKechnie
Owen Walker
Chris Lamb
Steve Gauld
Euan McIntosh
Neil Melvin
Mark Rae
The final, consisting of five better-ball ties, will tee off at noon at the Bieldside club on Sunday and spectators are free to attend … and there's no charge for car parking either!
The match is a repeat of last year's final. Newmachar are the defending champions, having beaten Royal Aberdeen 3-2, the outcome being in the balance right to the final green of the final match.
Royal Aberdeen beat Portlethen and Newmachar KO'd Murcar Links in this year's semi-finals.
The Pennant League tournament is sponsored by the Douglas Hotel's Molly's Bistro restaurant and Malones Bar.



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google