Friday, September 15, 2017

Young  guns from Nairn beat Northern Counties Cup holders Nairn Dunbar 1

The Nairn 2 team of Jamie Macintosh, Logan Gillies, Calum Scott and Hamish McColm beaten the holders, Nairn Dunbar 1, by 4 holes in the first round of the Northern Counties Cup tournament at Moray Golf Club, Lossiemouthtoday (Friday). 
The Nairn 2 pairing of Jamie and Logan won the last five holes to go five up and were level par at the finish in horrendous conditions of wind and rain. while Hamish and Calum lost by 1 hole.
Other good wins for second teams were Royal Aberdeen 2 beating Newmachar and Moray 2 beating Fortrose and Rosemarkie the 2014 winners.



Nairn 2 bt Nairn Dunbar 1 by 4 holes
J Macintosh, L Gillis 5, G Burnett, W Barron 0; C Scott, H McColm 0, F Brown, B Watson 1.
Orkney 1 bt Forres 2 by 4 holes
S Rendell, A Bonner 8, J Carpenter, D Stevenson 0; P McKinlay, E Rendell 0, C Taylor, K Taylor 4.
Duff House Royal bt Nairn Dunbar 2 by 1 hole
J MacKay, I Angus 0, D Pitchforth, I Johnstone 1; I Mutch, L West 2, B Munro, K Campbell 0.
Turriff received bye into second round
Royal Aberdeen 2 bt Newmachar by 3 holes
I Middleton, D Purdie 5, J Ross, C Cheyne 0; J Cramond, A Buchan 0, J Wilson, C Simpson 3.
Moray 2 bt Fortrose and Rosmarkie by 3 holes
K Thomson, J Edwards 6, A Cameron, L Reid 0, J Scott, I Maggett 0, M MacDonald, C Gaittens 3.
Murcar received bye into second round
Forres 1 bt Tain by 2 holes
M Wilson, R Proctor 0, M Ferris, S Kennedy 2; J Wright, M Jones 4, B Ferris, G Urquhart 0.
Inverness bt Orkney 2 by 19 holes
J Forbes, K Mackay 8, B Reeve, J Russell 0; D Joel, B Thomson 11, P Kemp, E Donaldson 0.
Muir of Ord bt Fraserburgh  3 holes
S Thomson, G Mellis 3, D Bond, M McLean 0; S Forbes, T Nicholson 0, F Milne, G Smith 0.
Royal Dornoch 1 bt Cruden Bay 1 by 3 holes
C Mailley, B Urquhart 0, L Phillips, D Watson 1; A MacDonald, L McLeod 4, S McCulloch, M Christie 0.
Elgin 1 bt Eriskay Whisky Galore by 16 holes
D Edwards, I Green 2, T Hinde, K Ross 0; D Hector, A Fiske 14, E Morrison, M Spence 0.
Moray 1 bt Strathpeffer by 4 holes
M L MacLeman, S Tatters 5, G Ross, J Pirie 0; K Godsman, G Murray 0, K Bartlett, S Duff 1.
Banchory bt Deeside at 20th
D Brand, S Strachan 3, B Henderson, J Hall 0; A Lindsay, L Smart 0, C Black, D MacKlin 3.
The Nairn 1 bt Royal Dornoch 2 by 8 holes
R Cromarty, R Bremner 5, D Pearson, N Campbell 0; F Fotheringham, F Asher 3, M Schinkel, N Munro 0.
Royal Aberdeen 1 bt Cruden Bay 2 17 holes
M Halliday, D Macandrew 10, L Cruickshank, G MacDonald 0; N Macandrew, C Leith 7, D King, G Evans 0.



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google