Monday, September 25, 2017

Moray GC retain Abercrombie Cup at Banff

Moray Golf Club retained the Abercrombie Cup, beating Newmachar in the final at Duff House Royal on Sunday. 
With the overall scoreline finishing at 4–4, the teams nominated a player to go into the play-off. Both players birdied the first hole, but Moray's Jeff Wright secured the cup with a par at the second extra hole.
It has been a great season for the Lossiemouth-based club, with the teams securing the Abercrombie Cup, the Moray and Nairn League title and the Northern Counties Cup.

Moray's Abercrombie Cup-winners. Left to right:  Paul McHardy, Jordan Edwards, Kevin Thompson, Ian Geddes, Graham Murray, Jeff Wright, Stuart Tatters, Kyle Godsman, Andrew Stuart



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google