Saturday, September 02, 2017

Kieran Cantley sets pace with a 66 at SE District Open at Musselburgh

Kieran Cantley (Liberton), recent winner of the North of Scotland open amateur championship for the David Blair Trophy at Royal Dornoch, is back in the limelight as leader of the South-east District Open amateur championship after the first round at Musselburgh Golf Club today.

Cantley (pictured with the David Blair Trophy) shot a five-under-par 66 to lead by two shots from another recent 72-hole winner, Stuart McLaren (Bruntsfield Links), and Craig Davidson (Craigielaw).
McLaren won the North-east District Open at Newmachar.
Euan McIntosh (Turnhouse), who won the South-east title by eight strokes 12 months ago, is joint 20th after an opening round of 73.
Matthew Clark (Kilmacolm), runner-up last year, is one of six players on the72 mark. 

Musselburgh Golf Club.
Par 71. SSS 72. CSS 72. Yardage: 6,725
66 K Cantley (Liberton).
68 S McLaren (Bruntsfield Links), C Davidson (Craigielaw).
69 B McLeod (Musselburgh), J Lockie (Tantallon).
70 K Glen (Craigielaw), S Stewart (Drumpellier).
71 M Napier (Turnhouse), A Hall (Kilspindie), S Rennie (Drumpellier), R Smith (Dalmahoy), C Fyfe (Cawder), S Blair (Royal Musselburgh).
72 G Dalziel (Airdrie), S Thurlow (Murrayfield), S McGarvey (Broomieknowe), M Clark (Kilmacolm), G Rankin (Drumpellier), G Watson (Dunaverty).
73 D Waugh (Baberton), R Paterson (Kilspindie),D Martin (Longniddry), E McIntosh (Turnhouse), A Brown (West Kilbride).
74 F Milne (Banchory), S Roger (Cruden Bay), D Glass (Royal Musselburgh),  J Johnston (Ayr Belleisle), C Gallagher (Longniddry), C Burgess (Musselburgh), T Watson (S Africa).
75 T Caldwell (Silverknowes), M Paterson (Bruntsfield Links).
76 S Lockhart (Bathgate), B Henderson (Deeside), S Wright (Musselburgh), C Hughes (Easter Moffat).
77 K Reilly (Silverknowes), C McWatt (Silverknowes), M Boddie (Dunbar), C Johnstone (Royal Musselburgh), D Murray (Musselburgh), L Waldron (Royal Aberdeen), R O'Donnell (Oldmeldrum), N Beattie (St Andrews), R Colquhoun (Craigielaw).
78 A Sutherland (Cupar), D Rudd (Longniddry).

To view all the scores




Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google