Saturday, September 02, 2017

Win No. 8 and a £1,191 Drumpellier prize for                                                Paul O'Hara

Paul O'Hara continued his season to remember when he chalked up an eighth win with a seven-under-par round of 64 in today's Drumpellier Golf Club pro-am.
The North Lanarkshire Leisure man, pictured at this week's AAM Scottish Par-3 championship at Paul Lawrie Golf Centre Ardoe,  had eight birdies and one bogey in halves of 34 and 30,  his after-the-turn birdies coming at the 11th, 13th, 14th, 15th and 17th.
He picked up the £1,191 first prize by three shots from the long-time leader Graham Fox who had a bogey-free, four-birdie round of 67 to earn £953.
Third-placed Chris Currie (Caldwell) also kept a bogey off his card in returning a 68 for a £715 payslip.
Paul McKechnie had a hole in one at the 12th (151yd) with a seven-iron on his way to a par round of 71.
Gavin Hay (Grantown on Spey) who earned £131 for a 72 more than doubled his money by leading the First Vehicle Leasing amateur trio of Donnie Watson (handicap 6), Andy Watson (9) and Gary Sword (9) to victory by one stroke with a net score of 126. The pros attached to the leading five pro-am teams each earned an additional £153 - Hay, S Gray, C Gordon, G Fox and G Paxton.

Drumpellier Golf Club
Par 71
64 P O'Hara (North Lanarkshire Leisure) (£1,191)
67 G Fox (Clydeway Golf) (£953)
68 C Currie (Caldwell) (£715).
69 R Neill (Drumpellier), S Gray (Lanark) (£482 each).
70 P Robinson (Largs), C Ronald (Carluke), R Arnott (Bishopbriggs), G Hutcheon (Paul Lawrie GC Inchmarlo) (£289 each).
71 N Fenwick (Dunbar), P McKechnie (Braid Hills), S O'Hara (North Lanarkshire Leisure), C Gordon (Braid Hills) (£175 each).
72 G Hay (Grantown on Spey), N Huguet (Musselburgh), G Wright (West Linton) (£131 each).
73 J Lomas (Caprington), S Clelland (Hayston), G Paxton (Ralston) I Taylor (Drumpellier), A Welsh (Cathkin Braes), S Goodwin (Strathlene) (£60 each).
74 C McMaster (Downfield), G Brown (Montrose Links), J McGhee (Swanston New), S Henderson (Kings Links), K Zeynalov (Portlethen), J McCreadie (Largs)
76 C Matheson (Falkirk Tryst)
77 K McAlerer (Helensburgh)
78 M Patterson (Kilmacolm)




Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google