Friday, September 29, 2017

Lawrie's Tour School trip puts his NE Alliance Order of Merit lead in danger

Craig Lawrie, early leader of the North-east Golfers' Alliance scratch Order of Merit, will miss next Wednesday's fixture at Alford because he will be competing in the European Tour Qualifying School tournament at Frilford Heath.
That will give second-placed John Duff (Newmachar)  the opportunity to make up the 60pt leeway on the 22-year-old leader.
Scottish amateur champion Sam Locke (Stonehaven) is in third place,  90pt behind Duff.
The Class 1 leader is Donny Adam (Kemnay) from Chris Gilbert (Cruden Bay) and Manson Merchant (Newmachar).
In Class 2, Mike Smith (Newmachar) leads by 85pt from three players sharing second place: Ian Birnie (Deeside), Scott Melvin (Newmachar) and Neish Chisholm (Kemnay).

1 Craig Lawrie (Paul Lawrie GC) 335
2 John Duff (Newmachar) 275
3 Sam Locke (Stonehaven) 185
T4 Phil McLean (Peterhead), Paul Lawrie (PLGC) 160
6 Chris Gilbert (Cruden Bay) 135
7 Kamran Zeynalov (Portlethen) 115
T8 Kevin Duncan (PLGC), Andrew Locke (PLGC 100.
10 Ross McConnachie (Peterculter) 90.
11 Sam Kiloh (PLGC) 80.
12 Kris Nicol (Dunes Centre) 65
13 Andrew Pillans (Banchory) 50
14 Stewart Finnie (Caledonian) 35
T15 Gavin Chalmers (Alford), Laura Murray (Kippie Lodge), Brian Nicolson (Hazlehead) 30
18 Colin Nelson (MacKenzie Shop) 27.5
19 Brian Ritchie (Inverallochy) 17.5
20 Craig Dempster (PLGC) 15.

1 Donny Adam (Kemnay) 233.3
2 Chris Gilbert (Cruden Bay) 180
3 Manson Merchant (Newmachar) 170
4 Willie Skene (Deeside) 135
T5 Derek Craigie (Kemnay), Alan Gall (Deeside), John Sunley (Newmachar) 130
8 Brian Ritchie (Inverallochy) 105
T9 David Fleming (Portleten), Gavin Chalmers (Alford) 103.3
11 David Nelson (Aboyne) 95.
12 John Nicolson (Hazlehead) 85.
13 Sam Locke (Stonehaven) 80
14 Alistair Graham (Aboyne) 67.5
15 Charles Cassie (Nigg Bay) 67.5
T16 Brian Nicolson (Hazlehead), David Leslie (Bon Accord) 60.
18 Stewart Finnie (Caledonian) 40.
19 Ritchie Blackmore (Tarland) 30
T20 Willie Middler (Peterhead), John Borthwick (Craibstone), Fergus Bisset (Banchory) 7.5

1 Mike Smith (Newmachar) 245
T2 Ian Birnie (Deeside), Scott Melvin (Newmachar), Neish Chisholm (Kemnay) 160
5 Gary Homer (Aboyne) 130
6 Jim Scott (Peterculter) 115
7 Peter Low (Craibstone) 107.5
T8 Duncan Robertson (Hazlehead), Glen Cochrane (Kemnay), Robbie Duncan (Deeside) 90
T11 Jackie Forrest (Northern), John Hosie (Hazlehead), Mike Duncan (Murcar Links) 80
14 Les Fowler (Royal Aberdeen) 60
T15 David Lane (Deeside), Mike Mackay (Kemnay), Martin Foster (Cruden Bay) 45
19 Sandy Davidson (Northern) 35
20 Peter Robertson (Westhill) 17.5

+Order of Merit tables compiled by NE Alliance secretary, Michael MacDougall.



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google