Sunday, September 03, 2017

Deeside win Dalswinton Trophy by two shots from Murcar Links, Royal Aberdeen third

        Left to right: Jamie Hall, Christopher Black, Thomas Rennie and David Macklin.

Deeside team of Jamie Hall, Christopher Black, Thomas Rennie and David Macklin won the Dalswinton Trophy inter-club foursomes tournament in a tight finish to the 12-team contest over the Bieldside course today.
They totalled 305, two shots ahead of runners-up Murcar Links (Anthony Bews, Willie McKenzie, Iain Galbraith and Corin Stewart) with Royal Aberdeen (Mark Halliday, Donald Macandrew, Steven Buchan and Nick Macandrew) third on 314.
+Not many people know this: The Dalswinton Trophy originally belonged to the Royal Hong Kong Racing Club. How it got from Hong Kong to Bieldside is another story ... which we don't know yet!

305 DEESIDE 1 (C Black and J Hall 74 81, T Rennie and D Macklin 77 73).
307 MURCAR LINKS (A Bews and W McKenzie 74 83, I Galbraith and C Stewart 77 73).
314 ROYAL ABERDEEN (M Halliday and D Macandrew 75 77, S Buchan and N Macandrew 79 83).
317 NEWMACHAR (J Wilson and C Simpson 88 80, C Lamb and A Chan 79 76).
319 HAZLEHEAD (G Kennedy and J Pirie 74 78, L Strath and S Wilson 80 87).
321 DEESIDE 2 (J Bruce and N Black 86 81, A Ross and J Loggie 79 75).
323 BANCHORY (H Craig and M Lawrence 88 79, J Harling and L Smart 77 79).
326 PETERCULTER (L Buck and P Forbes 83 80, A Sharpe and W Short 82 81), BON ACCORD (N Mitchell and M Smith 82 76, A Strath and C Somers 87 81).
330 CALEDONIAN (B Reid and A Doig 86 81, D Oliver and W Ross 78 85).
333 STONEHAVEN (G Donaldson and R Macallan 81 80, G McFarlane and K Riddell 86 86).
351 NIGG BAY (S Bennett and S Bennett jun 92 89, L Mathieson and K Duncan 91 79).



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google