Tuesday, August 01, 2017

Auchterarder pair win LGU Foursomes Area
Final in tightest of finishes at Brechin

Auchterarder's Anne Allan (on right in above picture)  and Lindsay Gray (on left) won the LGU Coronation Foursomes Area Final at Brechin Golf Club on Monday after one of the closest finishes at any of the 16 nationwide finals.
Three pairs - Ruth Mitchell and Joanne Davidson (Murcar Links) and Isobel Phillips and Helen Stewart (Peterhead) were the others - tied at the head of a huge field of 69 partnerships with 36 Stableford points.
Ann and Lindsay, with a combined handicap of 24, won the card play-off with the best inward half of 21pts. That narrowly beat 19pts by Ruth and Joanne (handicap 21) with Isobel and Helen, handicap 23, a close-up third best with inward half of 16pts.
The Auchterarder winners now go forward the Eden Course, St Andrews on September 18 for the Grand Final which will be contested by the 16 winning pairs at all the area finals.
Bonus prize for the overall winners will be a place in the 2018 Ricoh Women's British Open pro-am at Royal Lytham.

36pts A Allan and L Gray (Auchterarder) (24), R Mitchell and J Davidson (Murcar Links) (21), Isobel Phillips and Helen Stewart (Peterhead) (23).
35pts J Grubb and J Hulse (Montrose Mercantile) (14).
34pts L Park and L Whyte (Meldrum HJouse4) (16), J Johnston and C Simpson (Sherland) (26).
33pts W Williamson and E Hynd (Balbirnie Park) (13), L Moore and P Stalker (Deeside) (30), H Thomson and D Watson (Lundin Ladies) (9), C Steedman and R McConkey (Pitreavie) (11), R Gray and H Taylor (Tarland) (26).
32pts S Murray and M Wilson (Anstruther) (19), J Brown and R Smith (Brechin) (18), F Nicol and K Mollison (Fraserburgh) (28), E Stoddart and L Craik (Portlethen) (16), V Wade and J Taylor (Turriff) (19).
31pts L McNicoll and S Houston (Ballumbie Castle) (20), I Chapman and S Chapman (Forfar) (11) C More and A Munro (Kemnay) (25).
30pts C Kyle and G O'Donnell (Aberdeen Ladies) (14), V Souter and J McCloskey (Craibstone) (12), J Robertson and R McLean (Cruden Bay) (19), E Thomson and A MacIntosh (Edzell) (26), R Cameron and I Taylor (Forres) (11), J Douglas and M Noble (Stirling) (23).
29pts Y Edon and M Lee (Alford) (22), J McDougall and C Bell (Canmore) (31), R Stallard and A McKay (Fortrose and Rosemarkie) (24), A Marshall and H Fulton (Huntly) (18), M Anderson and J Wink (Keith) (19), E McCallum and M Foster (Kirkcaldy) (19), C Wighton and I Watson (Niddry Castle) (21), I Hart and E Coghill (Royal Dornoch) (18), A Wilson and K Bissell (Torvean) (19)
28pts D Mitchell and A Davies (Carnoustie Caledonia) (23), Sharon Young and E Fullarton (Montrose Caledonia) (16), C Healey and C Orr (Carnoustie Caledonia) (15),  S MacDougall and I Moncur (Dunkeld and Birnam) (29), F Sneddon and J Sneddon (Leven) (12), L Kidd and S McKay (Longside) (26), S Young and E Fullarton (Montrose Caledonian) (16), J Thurlow and F Sim (Stonehaven) (19), J Lees and S Collison (Westhill) (7) 28.
27pts D Abernethy and L Rattray (Banchory) (15), W Smith and U Cairnie (Monifieth) (19), E Langlands and T Mullen (St Michaels) (13), S Scott and D McLuskey (Strathmore) (18).
26pts V Graham and L Forsyth (Kintore) (23), J Forbes and A Farquhar (McDonald Ellon) (24), C Curnin and J Henderson (Royal Montrose) (15).
25pts M Valentine and M Stewart (Dunblane) (28), H Adamson and A Gall (Grange) (18), M McDowall and V Robertson (Inverurie) (30), J Knight and L Tough (Kirriemuir) (14), H Abel and H Gill (Newmachar) (18).
24pts V Davidson and H Esson (Ballater) (24), S Davidson and L Garthwaite (Duff House Royal) (31), L Findlay and P Ewan (King James VI) (22), J Yellowlees and H Cameron (Muyrrayshall Ladies) (11), J Logan and S Smith (Perth Ladies) (36), D Kennedy and K Holm (St Rule) (14), J Young and W Nicol (Torphins) (20).
23pts M Shaw and F Allan (Peterculter) (27).
22pts W Clarke and R White (Carnoustie Ladies) (21), L McKay and A Munro (Dalmally) (23).
21pts J Doe and J Amos (Earlsferry Thistle) (21), Y Wilcox and M Lasseter (Elgin) (17), H Cran and J Ridoch (Oldmeldrum) (21).
20pts A Stewart and M Adams (Insch) (16).
17pts J Kennedy and E Watson (Blair Atholl) (22).



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google