Saturday, July 22, 2017

Fox wins Montrose pro-am  with a 66 - first victory since early May
Graham Fox (Clydeway Golf) won today's (Sat) £6,435 Montrose pro-am with a five-under-par round of 66 to take home the first pro prize of £1,192.

It was Fox's first Tartan Tour victory since Turnberry on May 5 but he signalled he was running into winning form by finishing fifth in the Turriff pro-am on Friday.
Fox, pictured, birdied the fourth, eighth, 115h 12th, 15th and 17th in halves of 34 (two under) and 32 (three under). He had one bogey, at the 16th.
Peterhead's Ross Cameron (Saltire Energy) finished second with a five-birdie 67. Cameron, who campaigns on a variety of mini-tours, has only once been out of the top 10 in 10 Tartan Tour events this season. He earned £953.
James McGhee (Swanston New) and Gavin Hay (Grantown on Spey), who won at Turriff on Friday, shared third place with 68s and earned £626 each.
Gareth Wright (West Linton) led the AB contracts trio of amateurs to victory in the pro-am team event with an 18-under-par best ball total of 124. The amateurs were: Alan Benton (handicap 7), Scott McCombie (7) and Paul McLaughlin (8).
The pros associated with the leading five teams (Wright, A Welsh 128, J McGhee 129, G Fox 129 and S Gray 129) each received £143.
par 71
66 G Fox (Clydeway Golf) £1,192
67 R Cameron (Saltire Energy) £953.
68 J McGhee (Swanston New), G Hay (Grantown on Spey) £626 each.
69 N Fenwick (Dunbar), C McMaster (Downfield) £393 each.
70 G Brown (Montrose Links), G McBain (Newmachar) £266 each.
71 C Currie (Caldwell), S Binning (Mearns Castle), G Hutcheon (Paul Lawrie Golf Centre Inchmarlo), G Wright (West Linton), P McKechnie (Braid Hills) £169 each.
72 P Robinson (Largs), L Gaughan (Bathgate), A Forsyth (Mearns Castle), C Ronald (Carluke), P O'Hara (North Lanarkshire Leisure) £107 each.
73 A Welsh (Cathkin Braes), A Tait (Deer Park), P Waerdell (North Berwick), O Robertson (Panmure) £18 each.
74 J McCreadie (Largs), S Gray (Lanark).
75 L Vannet (Craibstone), R Leeds (Archerfield Links).
76 S Henderson (Kings Links), D Stein (Ranfurly Castle), R McConnachie (Peterculter).
78 M Kanev (Bruntsfield Links).



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google