Tuesday, December 22, 2015

 Swedish 1-2 finish in Dixie Men's Amateur
 When the Swedish men's golf team entered the Dixie Amateur, the prospects of one of them winning were pretty good.
As it turned out, the 1-2 positions went to two Swedish players, Hannes Ronneblad and Marcus Svensson. It was Ronneblad that emerged with the trophy, after establishing a three-stroke lead over his team-mate after the third round at TPC Eagle Trace, Florida.
In Tuesday's final round at Heron Bay, the pair had matching, five-under 67s. Ronneblad birdied the second and third holes to send a message about his intention for the day, answering Svensson's first hole birdie and extending his lead to four strokes.

Svensson came back with an eagle at the par-5 fourth, and the pair traded off birdies the rest of the way. 
They matched each other several times too, and had a better-ball score of nine-under 63.
Ronneblad's tournament total was eight-under par 280 for the 72 holes. That's excellent, considering the rain that pelted South Florida with anywhere from 8-16 inches over the last seven days. 

Wet, long-playing courses combined with high winds spelled difficulty at the two championship lay-outs that host the Dixie.
For Texas Tech University student Ronneblad, the victory continues an upswing in his golf achievements. In the 2014-2015 campaign, he achieved First-Team Academic All-Big 12 honors, won his first individual title, and recorded six top-10s.
Now he can call himself the Dixie Amateur champion as his name gets placed on a historic tournament trophy.

(To view the final totals in the Dixie Senior Men's Amateur Tournament, click here )

par 288 (4x72)

1Ronneblad, Hannes


2Svensson, Marcus


3Troyer, Ryan


T4Vilneff, Quinn


T4Del Solar, Cristobal


T6Axell, Johannes


T6Burry, Zach


T6Nilehn, Fredrik


T6Nimmer, Bryson


T10Melching, Peter


T10Smothers, Sean


T10Blair, Ryan


T10Albertus, Max


T10Meyer, Velten


T10Widing, Tim


T16Matthews, Brandon


T16Reynolds, Jay


T16Kim, Youn Sung


T16Bergstrom, Albin


T20van Veen, Vince


T20Krietemeijer, Jeroen


T22Martinez, Alberto


T22Paxson, Nicolas


T24Mason, Max


T24Riggs, Taylor


T24Strauss, Will


27Mishoe IV, James


T28Miller, Jordan


T28Alonso, Eric


T28McCabe, Gary


T28Hill, Sam


T32Horters, Martijn


T32Slane, Connor


T32Lira Solis, Mauricio


T32Feld, Ben


T32Crawford, Chris


T32Cooper, Brett


T32Sundstrom, Jonathan


T39Gray, Tyler


T39Ji, Jerry


T39Eden, Tobias


T39Cover, Patrick


T39Kumar, Sachin


44Bishop, Jacob


T45Dierwechter, Tyler


T45DeZoort, Jake


T45Rajendranath, Talin


T45Wallace, Trent


T49Bedell, Reid


T49Abrams, Harley


T49Meihofer, Kyle


T49Mosley, Ryan


T49Smith, Korey


T49Kramarski, Kevin


T55VanDeventer, Michael


T55Gabriel, Dario


T55Theodorakis, Max


T58Smith, Andrew


T58Jude, Davey


T58Schlenke, Steven


T58Wharton, Tom


T62Self, Coleman


T62Serafini, Anton


T62Stanistreet, Sean


T62Oviedo, Pedro


T62Nordlund, Erik


67Cairns, Ethan


T68Ibbotson, Chase


T68Dumont de Chassart, Adrien


T68Palson, Felix


T68Wren, Trey


72Izzo, Eric




Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google