Wednesday, April 08, 2015

Michael Lawrie through to last 32 of Scottish boys' ch/shipampionship

Venue: Dunbar Golf Club

Title favourite Calum Fyfe (Cawder) is through to the last 32 of the Scottish boys championship at Dunbar ... but it is certainly not a one-horse race for the Scottish Golf Union's flagship tournament for Under-18s match-play.
Paul Lawrie's younger son Michael also won his third round tie, coming from behind to prevail by one hole.
Christopher Curran (Harburn), Mark Watt (Inverallochy), to name but two, could still go a long way in the tournament which reaches a Saturday climax with a 36-hole final.

winners are last 32 in championship

Brodie Good (Gullane) bt Dylan Smith (Deeside) 3 and 2.
Calum Fyfe (Cawder) bt Benjamin Henderson (Deeside) 4 and 3.

Marc Watt (Inverallochy) bt Darren Howie (Peebles) 2 and 1.
Aaron McManus (Darlington) bt Cameron Jones (Greenock) 7 and 6.

John Paterson (St Andrews New) bt Fintan McKenna (Royal Aberdeen) 2 holes. 
Cameron Black (Cardross) bt Craig Leith (Royal Aberdeen) 1 hole

Will Porter (Carnoustie) bt Daniel Shaft (Glenrothes) 5 and 4.
Aran Sinclair (Bearsden) bt Ross McCandless (Bathgate) 2 and 1.

Graeme Gillies (Pumpherston) bt Niall McMullen (Lundin) 3 and 1.
Lewis Irvine (Kirkhill) bt Alistair McNaughton (Caldwell) 5 and 3.

Thomas Foster (Merchants of Edinburgh) v Matthew McAnaw (St Andrews New)
Calum Graham (Crieff)  bt Jamie Brodie (Montrose Mercantile) 2 and 1

Ronan Higgins (Loretto School) bt Jamie Stewart (Old Ranfurly) 1 hole
Robert Watson (Muckhart) bt Angus Bendall (Castle Douglas) 2 and 1

Andrew Ni (Murrayfield) bt Gregor MacIntosh (Mannings Heath) 4 and 3.
Kyle Reid (Balmore) bt Andrew Gibson (Blairgowrie) 5 and 4

Rowan Carey (Auchterarder) bt Conor MacCallum (St Andrews) 3 and 1.
Andrew Thomson (Lanark) bt Keith Bowman (St Andrews New) 5 and 4.

Robbie Kemsley (Balmore) bt Jonathan Torrance (Drumpellier) 6 and 5
Alex Chalk (Castle Douglas) bt Kieran McVicar (East Kilbride) 4 and 3 

Eric McIntosh (Murrayfield) bt Craig Docherty (Turnhouse) 4 and 3 
Marcus Rickard (Cupar) bt Gregor Tait (Ipswich) 2 and 1

Kieran Cantley (Liberton) bt Greg Brown (Cathkin Braes) 4 and 3.
Matthew Dalrymple (Lochwinnoch) bt Sandy Scott (Nairn) 3 and 2 

Aidan Smith (Edzell) bt  Callum Burns (Balmore) at 22nd.
Michael Lawrie (Deeside) bt Daragh Cuddihy (Gourock) 1 hole

Mark Napier (Turnhouse) bt Graeme Greer (Carluke) 5 and 3.
Lewis Reid (Longniddry) bt Alex Simpson (Strathmore) at 19th

Christopher Curran (Harburn) bt Ryan Morrison (Windlesham) 5 and 4
Ross Callan (Bathgate) bt Glen Burrett (Haggs Castle) 2 and 1.

Jack Rogan (Longniddry) bt Ryan Brown (Dunfermline) 2 and 1.
Calvin Duffton (Torphins) bt Callum Allison (Bathgate) 2 and 1.





Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google