Recent fixtures at Moray Golf Club have been blessed with very little wind but Saturday's North Scottish Golfers' Alliance Championship fixture at the Lossiemouth venue bucked that trend. 
Several holes, especially on the way in, were out of range in regulation figures for all but the best and high scores were commonplace. A bitterly cold and strong wind kept the field down to 83 players.
Scratch title winner - recipient of the Sir Hugh Mackenzie Trophy - Bryan Fotheringham (Inverness) recorded three birdies in an outward nine of 34 (1st, 5th and 6th). 
The defending champion, pictured, had bogeys at the third, eighth, 15th, 17th and 18th, resulting in a two-over-par 73 and a two-stroke win from Allan Cameron (Fortrose and Rosemarkie) who played in his local Open Scramble in the morning before driving to Lossiemouth to play last out. 
Allan had early bogies at the second, third, fifth (birdie at the sixth) and a double bogey at the eighth but he parred his last ten holes for a 75. 
John Campbell (Grantown) started 4 4 2 (par-birdie-eagle) and finished joint third with Kevin Thomson (Moray) on the 76 mark.

Highlight score in the Handicap Section came from James Ingram (Boat of Garten) who started with three birdies and added another at the 14th. He had no 6s on his card over the difficult back nine and recorded 77 less 5 = 72 to run away with the Handicap award, the Bank of Scotland Quaich.
Par 71
73 B R Fotheringham (Inverness).
75 R A L Cameron (Fortrose and Rosemarkie).
76 K Thomson (Moray), J S D Campbell (Grantown),
77 M L Macleman (Moray), J R Ingram (Boat of Garten);
78 G H Hay (Grantown),
79 M McAllan (Elgin) pro, T Dingwall (Nairn Dunbar) pro,
80 N McWilliam (Elgin), A W Mair (Moray).
81 R McKerron (Forres).
82 S Wilson (Inverness).
83 G Mackenzie (Moray), I Murray (Boat of Garten), R H Stewart (Torvean).
84 V Tilman (Muir of Ord), S Mitchell (Moray), R Stewart (Nairn Dunbar), S Duncan (Moray).
85 M Lyall (Torvean), F Hutchison (Inverness), W Donnelly (Fortrose and Rosemarkie).
86 D Johnston (Moray), L Stewart (Grantown), J K England (Moray), R G Macpherson (Moray).
87 I Hamilton (Elgin), A Hutchison (Torvean), G S Macdonald (Torvean), D Hector (Elgin).
88 D Thom (Grantown).
89 S Taylor (Boat of Garten), A Waterson (Boat of Garten), M McDonald (Boat of Garten), J Simpson (Forres), W Weatherall (Muir of Ord), A A Lees (Moray), S Mullen (Elgin).

Class 1 (7 and under)
72 J R Ingram (Boat of Garten) (5).
77 M L Macleman (Moray) (scr), I Murray (Boat of Garten) (6).
78 S Mitchell (Moray) (6), A W Mair (Moray) (2).
Class 2 (8 to 14)
76 M Lyall (Torvean) (9), S Duncan (Moray) (8), F Hutchison (Inverness) (9).
78 R G Macpherson (Moray) (8), S Taylor (Boat of Garten) (11), A Kennedy (Forres) (14).
Sir Hugh Mackenzie trophy (Scratch winner) - B R Fotheringham (Inverness).
Bank Of Scotland Quaich (Handicap Class 1 winner) - J R Ingram (Boat of Garten).
Jim Thom Quaich (Handicap Class 2 winner) - M Lyall (Torvean).
J A B Little Trophy (Senior Scratch Winner) - S Duncan (Moray).
J M C Gourlay Salver (Senior Handicap Winner) - R G Macpherson (Moray).