Friday, May 25, 2012


By Neil Ahern
Chris Doak was just four shots off the lead going into the second round of the Telenet Trophy, after a three under par round of 68 which included seven birdies helped him to tied 14th place.
An overnight suspension in play meant the final 15 groups were forced to finish their opening rounds on the second day at Ravenstein Royal Golf Club of Belgium, in Tervuren just outside Brussels, with England’s Andy Sullivan out in front after a superb seven under par round of 64.
Doak was able to finish his round before the delay and the Greenock man carded seven birdies in an eventful round, birdieing the tenth hole, his first, before gaining another shot at the par five 13th.
He paid for a poor tee shot on the 16th hole, however, and could only manage a double-bogey but he promptly atoned for that error by gaining shots on the 17th and 18th. His rollercoaster round continued with bogeys at the first and fourth holes before he finished on a positive with birdies on the fifth, sixth and ninth holes.
“I played solid,” said the 34 year old. “I hit one bad tee shot on the 16th and it was in one of these big tall trees and I had to drop and I didn’t get up and down. I was good other than a couple of tee shots. It would have been nice if the bogeys turned into pars but I enjoyed it anyway.”
Doak was joined on three under par by Jack Doherty, while Scott Henry, Callum Macaulay and Jamie McLeary were a shot further back after signing for two under par rounds of 69.
Gavin Dear was in tied 44th spot after a one under par 70, while David Law and Lloyd Saltman finished their first rounds on level par.
Par 71
64 A Sullivan (Eng) ,
66 B Barham (Eng) , F Fritsch  (Ger) , J Parry (Eng) , A Velasco (Esp) ,
67 J Wahlqvist (Swe) , Å Nilsson (Swe) , B An (Kor) , V Riu  (Fra) , C Aguilar  (Esp) , P Oriol (Esp) , A Domingo (Esp) , T Baek (Kor) ,
68 C Doak (Sco) , M Crespi  (Ita) , C Ford (Eng) , S Garcia Rodriguez (Esp) , M Delpodio  (Ita) , J Guerrier  (Fra) , J Doherty  (Sco) , S Wakefield (Eng) ,
69 D Brooks (Eng) , C Paisley  (Eng) , D Vancsik (Arg) , A Levy (Fra) , S Henry  (Sco) , C Monasterio (Arg) , H Joannes  (Bel) , A Hartø  (Den) , R Karlberg  (Swe) , J McLeary  (Sco) , M Tullo (Chi) , A Kaleka  (Fra) , K Eriksson (Swe) , S Davis (Eng) , A Perrino  (Ita) , O Whiteley (Eng) , B Pastore (Ita) , B Åkesson (Swe) , S Walker (Eng) , J Lima  (Por) , C Macaulay  (Sco) , A Bernadet  (Fra) ,
70 N Lemke (Swe) , M Kieffer (Ger) , J Garcia  (Esp) , B Evans  (Eng) , R Kakko  (Fin) , J Granberg  (Fin) , M Cryer (Eng) , G Houston (Wal) , G Dear (Sco) , A Hansen  (Den) , C Gane (Eng) , B Ritthammer (Ger) , S Jeppesen  (Swe) , M Lafeber (Ned) ,
71 J Gibb (Eng) , J Maurer  (Aut) , D Law (Sco) , L Jensen (Den) , S Pinckney (USA) , J Garcia Pinto (Esp) , S Grant  (Irl) , E Pepperell (Eng) , R Hjelm (Den) , A Parr (Can) , J Huldahl (Den) , P Dwyer (Eng) , S Kim (Kor) , R Schneider (Fra) , A Tadini (Ita) , E Kofstad (Nor) , D Gaunt (Aus) , P Archer (Eng) , M Korhonen (Fin) , M Madsen  (Den) , A Rota (Ita) , N Bertasio (Ita) , L Saltman (Sco) , T Remkes (Ned) ,
72 F De Vries  (Ned) , S Strange (Aus) , G Monville (Bel) , J Hansen  (Den) , J Relecom (Bel) , G Stal  (Fra) , M Ford (Eng) , A Hortal  (Esp) , F Calmels  (Fra) , A Tampion  (Aus) , M Lorenzo-Vera  (Fra) , N Dougherty  (Eng) , C Moriarty (Irl) , S O'Hara  (Sco) , A Ahokas (Fin) , M Nixon (Eng) , M Boesmans (am) (Bel) ,
73 C Brazillier  (Fra) , N Ravano (Ita) , H Bacher (Aut) , A Otaegui  (Esp) , K Borsheim  (Nor) , R Russell (Sco) , E Johansen  (Nor) , B Chapellan (Fra) , P Erofejeff (Fin) , X Poncelet  (Fra) , F Delamontagne  (Fra) , B Parker  (Eng) , S Piaget  (Mon) , S Tiley (Eng) , U Weinhandl (Aut) , G Lockerbie  (Eng) , C Russo (Fra) , R Quiros  (Esp) ,
74 K Samooja (Fin) , P Relecom  (Bel) , G Watremez (Bel) , M Quiros (Esp) , S Benson (Eng) , R De Sousa (Sui) , F McGuirk  (Eng) , S Bebb (Wal) , A Gee  (Eng) , B Etchart  (Esp) , R Dinwiddie  (Eng) ,
75 M Higley (Eng) , T Ferreira  (RSA) , E De La Riva  (Esp) , D Lokke (Den) ,
76 J Clément  (Sui) , C Lloyd (Eng) , N Meitinger  (Ger) , R Echenique (Arg) , F Praegant (Aut) , D Geminiani (Ita) , L Richard (Bel) , I Elvira  (Esp) , T Detry (am) (Bel) ,
77 A McArthur  (Sco) , G Seegmuller  (Bel) , C Mivis  (Bel) , N Vanhootegem (Bel) , J Theunis (Bel) , Q De Valensart  (Bel) , P Rolland (am) (Bel) ,
78 M Southgate  (Eng) , S De Wispelaere (am) (Bel) ,
79 A Kristiansen  (Nor) , C Van Wassenhove (am) (Bel) ,
80 G Bhullar (Ind) , A Bossert (Sui) , L Canter (Eng) , S Echikson (am) (Bel) ,
** A Snobeck  (Fra) ,



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google