Thursday, March 29, 2012



Graham McGee and Gary Havlin, the Renfrewshire Golf Union boys’ coaching convenors, have announced the coaching squads for the current season.
Last year, coaching was introduced for boys as young as ten years old who showed promise and, following the success of that initiative, this year’s squads include two boys under ten years old.
In addition to the regular coaching sessions at Mearns Castle Golf Academy under the direction of coaches George Boswell, Iain Kennedy and Mark Loftus, this year there will be sessions at the Short Game Academy at Gleddoch Golf Course.

The squads are:
Under 18 – Alasdair McDougall (Elderslie), Fraser Lauder (Paisley), Paul Reilly (Lochwinnoch), Ewan Waugh (Whitecraigs), Stuart Cameron (Renfrew), David Slack (Gourock), Martin McCorkell (Gleddoch)
Under 17 - Scott Ewing (Elderslie), Lee Wingate (Ranfurly Castle), Andrew Guthrie (Erskine), Graham Minton (Gourock).
Under 16 – Colin Edgar (Cochrane Castle), Paul Dorrian and Chris McAuley (Greenock), Calum Aitken and Josh Telfer (Old Ranfurly), Steven Leighton and Jack McAlpine (Kilmacolm), Matthew Sutherland (Erskine), Ross McGinness (Eastwood), Jack Bingham (Whitecraigs), Finlay Munro (East Renfrewshire)
Under 15 - Kyle Turner and Craig Orr (Cochrane Castle), Ross Robertson and Conor Toal (Old Ranfurly), Andrew McColl (Erskine), Jack Currie (Greenock), Darragh Cuddihy (Gourock), Alister McNaughton (Caldwell), Andrew Crusher (Eastwood), Josh Beatt (Fereneze).
Under 14 – Andrew McLelland and Aidan Wilson (Erskine), Lewis Breslin and Joe McAuley (Fereneze), Andrew Thomson, Jack Cowan, Campbell Gibson and Dylan Ferguson (Kilmacolm), Euan Ramsay and Calum Elliot (Whitecraigs), Alan Donnelly (Caldwell), Matthew Dalrymple (Lochwinnoch), Lewis Wilkie (Greenock), Jamie Sinnamon (Whinhill), Innes Martin and Keiran Maule – Old Ranfurly, Robbie Fulton (Paisley
Under 13 – Ibrahim Hussain (Eastwood), Euan English, Ryan Higgins and Ryan McLaren (Erskine), Jack Poynts (Caldwell), Matthew McCauley and Euan Knox  (Greenock), Jack Jamieson and Cameron Lyle (Paisley), Josh Coyle (Elderslie), Jamie Aitken (Kilmacolm), Scott Cummings and Lee Gillan (Whinhill), C Bell  (Old Ranfurly), Ciaran O’Brien (Cochrane Castle), Jack Crawford (Mearns Castle).
Under 12 – Tom Mackenzie (Whitecraigs), Andrew McAlpine (Erskine), Alistair Taylor (Gourock), Jack McAuley (Greenock), Roddy McCauley (Fereneze), Struan Walker (Mearns Castle), Lewis Greenlees (Paisley).

Pictures show Joe McCauley, Matthew Dalrymple and Lewis Wilkie with George Boswell – Calum Elliot, Jamie Sinnamon and Alan Donnelly with Iain Kennedy -Alan, Jamie and Calum in the practice bunker



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google