Wednesday, June 30, 2010



Blairgowrie’s Stewart Reekie scored his first Tartan Tour victory today in the Duff House Royal Golf Club Centenary pro-am.
Reekie shot a seven-under-par 61 at the Banff venue with a bogey-free card packed with birdies – the first, fourth, fifth and ninth to be out in 30 (four under par) and the 12th, 15thj and 18th to be home in 31 (three under).
He earned £1,178, his biggest cash prize as a professional.
The Perthshire man was chased home by two Aberdonians: Graeme Lornie (Paul Lawrie Foundation) with a 62 and Scott Henderson (Kings Links) with a 64.
Lornie earned £942 for birdies at the fourth, seventh, 10th, 12th, 14th, 16th and 18th in halves of 32 and 30. His only bogey came at the short 13th.
Henderson birdied the third, fourth, sixth, 13th and 15th in halves of 32. His only bogey was at the ninth. His payslip was for £706.
Two teams totalled the low mark of net 19-under-par 117: B J Services (UK) Ltd, with David Patrick (Elie) as their pro won with the better net inward half: 61 to 64. The winning amateur trio were Neil Farquharson (9), Dave Madden (18) and Alan Aitken (18).
The losers on the countback were Huntly Motors’ Graham Green (5), Jacqueline Green (19) and Don Garrett (3). Lindsday Mann (Carnoustie) was their pro.

Par 68
61 Stuart Reekie (Blairgowrie) £1,178.
62 Graeme Lornie (Paul Lawrie Foundation) £942.
64 Scott Henderson (Kings Links) £706.
65 Paul McKechnie (Braid Hills), Chris Kelly (Cawder), Craig Matheson (Falkirk Tryst) £435 each.
66 James McGhee (Turnhouse), Greig Hutcheon (Banchory), Chris Doak (unatt), Colin Gillies (Braid Hills) £247 each.
67 Mark Finlayson(Edzell), Steven Duncan (Balbirnie Park) £170 each.
68 Andrew Crerar (Panmure), Lindsay Mann (Carnoustie), Stephen Gray (Hayston) £141 each.
69 Michael Rae (Alyth), David Patrick (Elie), Steven Taylor (Bothwell Castle), Craig Ronald (Carluke) £100 each.
70 Craig Knowles (Panmure), Gary Lochhead (Kings Links), Alan Lockhart (Ladybank) £359 each.
71 Duncan Williamson (Kirkhill), Mark King (Kingsfield), Sean O’Donnell (Balbirnie Park), Paul Brookes (Pitreavie) £53 each.
72 Andrew Cooper (Newmachar), Kenny Walker (Castle Park), Graham Fox (East Kilbride), Nathan Keast (Duff House Royal), David Park (Wishaw) £53 each.
73 Sandy Aird junior (McDonald Ellon) £53.,
74 Gary Holland (Duff House Royal), Lee Vannet (Carnoustie GL), Euan Cameron (Hamilton), Donald McKay (Wellsgreen) £53 each.
75 Steven Chalmers (Banchory) £53.
77 Iain Buchan (Craibstone) £53
78 James Calam (unatt) £53.
79 Alan Fleming (North Highland College), Iain Donaldson (Meldrum House) £53 each.
NR Bob Strachan (Pine Lodge) £53.



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google