Monday, May 10, 2010

McBain leads assistants' qualifiers at Auchterarder

Royal Dornoch's Greg McBain topped the standings in the Powerade British Assistants' Championship qualifying round at Auchterarder today.
The former Scottish assistants' champion birdied four of his first six holes on his way to a six-under 63 and a one-shot victory over West Linton's Gareth Wright. McBain led a group of 17 players into July's national championship at East Sussex where a first prize of £5,000 will be on offer.
David Patrick, the reigning Scottish assistants' champion who finished third in last year's British event, joined the qualifiers after a 70, but Gullane trainee Heather MacRae just missed out with a 72.
Craig Lee's win in the Scottish Wateraid 36-hole Pro-Am has lifted him into second place on the Tartan Tour's order of merit. The former European Tour player, who topped the domestic circuit's rankings last season, has 315 points and is just over three points behind front-runner Greig Hutcheon, the SPGA No.1 in 2006 and 2007.
Paul McKechnie, the winner of the opening order of merit event of the year at Monifieth last month, sits third on 290.83 with Chris Kelly fourth on 254.17.
Par 69
1 63 Greg McBain (Royal Dornoch).
2 65 Gareth Wright (West Linton)
T3 67 Michael Patterson (Kilmacolm).
T3 67 Ross Leeds (Turnberry)
T5 68 Graeme Brown (Montrose Links).
T5 68 Malcolm Isaacs (Nairn Dunbar).
T7 69 Par Brian Gibson (The Carrick).
T7 69 Stuart Williamson (West Kilbride).
T9 70 Calum Lawson (Blairgowrie)
T9 70 Scott Herald (Adam Hunter Golf).
T9 70 Alan Martin (Dunbar).
T9 70 David Patrick (Elie).
T9 70 Rob Satterley (Inverurie).
T14 71 Ross MacLeod (Greaves Sports).
T14 71 Graham Fox (East Kilbride).
T14 71 Fraser Pook (Aberdour).
T14 71 Daniel John Wood (Eyemouth).
T14 71 David Knapp (Playsport)
T14 71 Nicky Sinclair (Prestwick).
20 71 Chris Conroy (unattached).
T21 72 Malcolm Murray (Bearsden).
T21 72 Ross Dixon (Renaissance).
T21 72 Heather MacRae (Gullane).
T21 72 Iain Colquhoun (Dundonald Links).
T21 72 Michael Mackenzie (Forfar).
T21 72 Alan Stuart (Aspire Golf Centre).
T21 72 Nathan Keast (Duff House Royal).
T28 73 Fraser Dunlop (Gleneagles).
T28 73 Duncan Bain (Aberdour).
T28 73 Andrew McIntyre (Ranfurly Castle).
T28 73 Christopher Currie (Caldwell).
T28 73 Ian Stoddart (Uphall).
T28 73 Alistair Thomson (Douglas Park).
T28 73 Neil Fenwick (Dunbar).
T28 73 Christopher Robinson (Dumfries & Galloway).
T28 73 Grant Smith (Gleneagles).
T28 73 David Broadfoot (Dumfries & Co).
T38 74 Christopher McMaster (Panmure).
T38 74 Jonathan Holmes (Buchanan Castle).
T38 74 Sven Nielsen (Turnberry)
T41 75 Paul Wilson (World of Golf).
T41 75 David Snodgrass (Hilton Park).
T43 76 Shaun Clark (Elie Sports).
T43 76 Adam Rolfe (Royal Troon).
T43 76 Jack Bailey (Balbirnie).
T43 76 David Laing (Craigielaw).
T43 76 Graham Mackay (Prestonfield).
T43 76 James Boyce (Erskine).
T43 76 Stewart Winter (Callander).
T50 77 Lewis Burnett (Adam Hunter Golf).
T50 77 Adam McCabe (Gordon Sherry Golf).
T50 77 William Fairfull-Smith (Cowglen).
T50 77 Ian Rowlands (West Linton).
T50 77 Joel Hopwood (Carnegie).
55 78 Matthew Burt (Helensburgh).
T56 79 Oliver Morton (unattached).
T56 79 Ewan Grimes (Cardross).
T56 79 Alan Mackay (Pumpherston).
T56 79 Alan Gibson (Troon Municipal).
60 82 Paul Gallacher (Dalmuir).
61 83 Georgina Snow (Turnberry).
62 88 Sam McLaren (Crieff).
DSQ Graeme Stewart (SCO) Gleddoch »»
DSQ Duncan Anderson (SCO) Murrayfield »»



Post a Comment

<< Home

Copyright © Colin Farquharson

If you can't find what you are looking for.... please check the Archive List or search this site with Google